Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel off stip

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very good for the money and the staff were exceptional
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bowling Green, KY

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Pool area was nice. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: Very close to downtown Gatlinburg.
TV was tiny. WiFi didn't work. Shower head was at shoulder level so I had to stoop in the shower. Room was dirty. Had stained linoleum for the bathroom floor and it didn't cover the entire floor. Only two electrical outlets in the bedroom part of the room. Phone was sticky. Hot tub was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Out dated hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Room was nice if you like vintage. I personally do not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Wasn't nicest hotel I've been in but it was clean and comfortable and we had a balcony overlooking an awesome creek/river that was beautiful!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albertville, AL

Not what expected

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: the pool for my daughter.
Cons: continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: I liked how we could walk to our destination. Convention Center
We had a competition attend so it was ok for that since we did not have time to stay in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool & hot tub.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated, vanity & tub were plastic inserts.
The relaxing sound of the stream outside the room could be heard from inside. The furniture & bathrooms need to be updated in my opinion. Wear & tear was visible on the furniture finish. I booked this room because it was one of the last ones available. Light could be seen coming in around 2 sides of the entrance door to the room. The hot tub water foamed a lot, I am unsure of why this occurred. Type of chemicals used or if the water was dirty... The pool could of been a bit warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

It was very conveniently located.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything we wanted to see and do.
Cons: When I booked a non-smoking room, we were changed to a smoking room upon check-in. I was not pleased with that.
Location: Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg and ways to avoid traffic jams.
The hotel was conveniently located to downtown Gatlinburg and we were able to walk most everywhere we wanted to go. We were able to eat breakfast and be on our way to visit downtown. When we returned each day, our room was prepared nicely. We were able to take our vehicle and easily access the avoid traffic to see Dollywood and tour Cade's Cove and Laurel Falls. We did enjoy our stay in Gatlinburg and the accommodations helped make the possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Our overall stay was good. You can tell the hotel is old, but the room was decent and served our purpose. It's about a 10 min. walk to the main strip. Getting to the strip is not bad, but walking back to the hotel is an uphill climb. There is supposedly a trolley, but we never saw it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom DALTON, GA.

Great place

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: Pillow top beds or at least better mattresses. Would definitely go back if I knew that had new ones.
Location: Great location to almost all attractions
This was a great place to stay, pool area, hot tub, sauna & location were great. Trolley pick up was convenient as well, right at the hotel. If the the beds were softer this would have been a perfect trip. We all woke up a little stiff both mornings. The hot tub fixed that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest City, NC

So So

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The staff was exceptional, the pool was great, the fireplace didn't work, the TV service was too limited ! The room was clean & comfortable.