Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice Motel, very clean

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfast, it was very good. Several collections.
Cons: Needs an extra chair. But room had two queen beds so not much room for more chairs
Location: Was close to most every thing, close to Gatlingburg.
Motel had two queen beds, so was not large enough room to have but one chair. The breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear R; Thank you kindly for taking time out of your day to post this wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure to have had you as one of our guests. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: the low rates
Cons: n/a
Location: Smokies
Hotel was nice for the price, no complaints. It was close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Mark; Thank you for taking time out of your day to post this beautiful review from your stay with us! Thank you and we hope to see you soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice, clean, great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, nice breakfast, close to attractions, quiet
Cons: mattresses and air conditioning
Location: you are right outside of pigeon forge near the Titanic museum, lots of restaurants, and many other area attractions
The only thing I would recommend is for the mattresses to be updated a little. They were ok comfortable but not the best I have slept on. The air conditioner wasn't as cold as I prefer and you couldn't move the button to make it colder but it was ok. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and both times were great experiences. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Heather; Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to post this wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that you like our hotel, our staff and that this has been your 2nd stay with us - hopefully not last. During renovations of the hotel we have replaced all mattresses up to the standards of Sleep Inns all around the nation. All of our AC units have been recently serviced to make sure that they are cooling down all rooms as needed. Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Waynefrom Massachusetts

Great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and attentive. Very nice breakfast. Close to all attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne; Thank you for staying with us and for this wonderful 5 star review. All of us here at Sleep Inn would like to thank you for your kind words and invite you again! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted with a smile and pleasant small talk. The location was perfect for us. Four minutes from The Apple Barn and Cider Bar. Hot breakfast was a typical fare - waffles, biscuits (not great), gravy, sausage, fruit (not much), donuts, cereal, juice, coffee...and again, pleasantly greeted by the person setting it up. Our only complaint was the excessive noise of the air conditioning unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Texas

Perfect Location for a Vacation to Smoky Mountains

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a different hotel in the town of Gatlinburg. Upon arrival, the room really grossed us out. Dirty sheets, a "sticky" floor, and it felt like it wasn't cleaned. We cancelled the room and searched on hotels.com; and then drove over to the Sleep Inn at 11:30 pm or so. This is exactly what we wanted. Clean, just re-modeled, nice accommodations. Larger mini-fridge. And even better, Sevierville has many more restaurant options, a mall, outlet mall, wal-mart, and everything you need. Gatlinburg is extremely small and touristic - stay here, and in Sevierville when visiting the Smokies. This was our first time in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The motel was clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom Munford, TN

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a room for one night at the last minute and enjoyed our stay as it was very clean. They even had free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hattiefrom Johnson City

Very nice, newly remodeled and convientient

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was newly remodeled. THe room was very nice, clean and nicely decorated. The room had a small fridge and microwave, which is very nice when traveling with kids. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean but small

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been updated lately, and it is nice. If you want more than a room to sleep in and take a "shower" this may not be the place for you. The rooms are very small, but for us for the night, it worked. The people were very nice.