Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The beds weren't very comfortable and the jacuzzi didn't work but not a bad stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It is within walking distance of a lot of the shops.
Cons: The indoor pool is not big enough.
I was very pleased with the motel and plan on staying again! My only complaint is the pool needs to be bigger!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tennessee

Good bang for your buck

Posted May 30, 2015
I have a service dog so I chose this hotel because they allow dogs... when I went to check in they questioned me because they don't allow dogs over 25 pounds but after I told them it was a service dog they let me in and didn't even charge me the pet fee... The hotel is under going a complete renovation and the rooms all look brand new, with new carpet and tile... My room had 2 king beds and a Jacuzzi tub in the room overlooking the river out back plus everyone in the family gets a free stack of pancakes every morning at the pancake house across the street!!! The staff members all had me bring my dog down to the office to pet her they loved her and even the manager apologized for the misunderstanding about my dog, I think the manager should have had more communication with his employees and the misunderstanding wouldn't have ever happened and this inconvenience is the only reason why I'm only giving 4 stars instead of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Very nice

Posted May 4, 2015
Will stay again great valve for the price pool and jetted tub is Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't terrible. Nice view and sounds of the river

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The river
Cons: Replace the broken granite on the jacuzzi tub, touch up the paint and replace the beds and bedding. Shut down or discount until construction is done.
Location: Hot air balloon rides, fishing, shows, go karts, great food Dollywood.
The room was supposed to be remodeled and it was, but they cut a lot of corners and did some pretty poor work on the tile, there was thinset smeared on the walls, drywall mud in the hvac system, broken granite on the Jacuzzi tub and paint over spray on the balcony. The beds are not great, but not terrible. Sounds of cutting tile @ 7:30 am. the contractors they hired are just doing bad work. A bit over priced but the view and sounds of the river was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Awful...nightmare

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This place is a nightmare. Broken blinds....paper thin walls no carpet trash everywhere. ...loud noise all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradleyfrom Boaz AL

Nice stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
The room was very clean and the staff was nice. The pool was green and didn't look to safe to swim in. Other than that, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brettfrom Maryville

Diamond in the rough

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Massive remodel was underway. Had maint issue with jacuzzi, maint came and fixed immediately. Needed extra towels. They were delivered immediately. The motel was a mess but the room was really nice. Looks like the remodel will turn out very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashleyfrom Talladega al

smokey shadow inn

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Enjoy it and the hotel service was great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not that great a place

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
Was a bad experience. Not only are the doing construction but one of the construction crew members busted a sprinkler and it flooded a lot of the hotel. Couldn't never get comfortable for fire alarm going off. Also indoor pool was closed