Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to every where we want to go.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: A little change up for breakfast. It was the same everyday
The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and cool when we got there. We got there a little early and our room was all ready so we got to go in after a 10 hour ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MASON,OHIO

CLEAN ROOM AND STAFF WAS VERY NICE TO US

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN ROOM
Cons: NOTHING
Location: HOLLYWOOD OF WAX SPEEDY RACER AND HOUSE OF WAX
DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROMBLEM WITH THE HOTEL RIGHT AROUND EVERTHING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff but facilities were underwhelming.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff at this hotel was exceptional/polite to a fault and the location was good. I have never been in this area before, so maybe my expectations were high, but our room did not seem to warrant the price and it smelled strongly of mildew ( do not get room 305). The breakfast was fine, but basic and crowded. The pools were the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quarters for a short stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, wireless internet access, good desk with view of TV
Cons: elevator
Location: convenient to downtown and Dollywood
Nice reception by evening staff person on duty. Enjoyed breakfast. Easy access with good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The stay was pleasant and easy. The staff was great. The room smelled of mildew. Room 224.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiger, GA

Great for our overnight trip to Dollywood!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I read so many reviews before booking a hotel to stay overnight. It was only one night but I am very picky about hotels. It was very clean and exactly what I was looking for. The inclusive breakfast the next morning was icing on the cake. I would stay here again for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great view of the Smokies

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Great view
Cons: Better pictures on line
Location: Close to outlet mall and Titanic museum
Great location,easy to get to even with all the traffic. On line showed what I thought was a hot tub in the room but the suite I was in did not have one. A little disappointing in that respect but overall a great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent Travel from Chicago, IL

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location is great/
Cons: Breakfast and night workers
Location: The location is perfect. It is close to Dollywood and Gatlinburg.
The location was good. The management was customer-service oriented and did whatever they could to right the wrongs that occured. The night shift auditor was not helpful and came off as lazy as she had not handled an issue properly. The day one breakfast was good; day two, it was kinda stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Frequent Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. I apologize for the poor service that you received from our auditor and a breakfast that did not live up to our standards, or yours, during your stay. At SpringHill Suites we strive to provide optimal service to our guests at all times and I promise to address your concerns with the appropriate personnel. I do hope that you will come back to our hotel and allow us to show you that changes have been put into place. Again, I thank you for bringing this to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Carolina Girl

Absolutely love Springhill Suites by Marriott.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My husband and i celebrated our 20th anniversary in Pigeon Forge. Could not have picked a better place to stay. The location was close to everything. Room was clean. Service was awesome. Last but not least, the breakfast every morning sealed it. I will look for Springhill Suites by Marriott wherever we travel. Let me change that, i will be sure there is one wherever we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great stop on vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: Location was great. Off the busy strip, but easy walking distance to shops and attations
I read a lot of reviews on Expedia about hotels in the Pigeon Forge area. Springhill Suites had one of the best. When we got there it lived up to the reviews. Very friendly staff, they even let me borrow glass cleaner to clean the bugs off my windshield. Hotel was clean and had a nice water slide in the outdoor pool. Hotel was off the strip, but was within easy walking distance. Breakfast was very good, but seating was limited. I will stay there again.