Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a very pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff. Our bathroom light needed replaced and they immediately took care of it.
Cons: The sofas and chairs were not real comfortable. The tissue paper holders were not conventiently located.
Location: There were a lot of good restuarants. We went to The Island and Biltmore Estate. Also Cade's Cove was close by.
The hotel was located close to a lot of fun and interesting sights. There were a lot of good eating places close by. The location was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Very good experience, 2nd time stayed here.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Great central location to all entertainment, food, etc.
Cons: Breakfast hot food could be improved, but was acceptable.
Location: Being in Pigeon Forge there is food, shows, shopping, arts and crafts, hiking, many children's activities, something for every one.
We stayed 4 days and nights. Room layout with separate desk and lounging area is great. Rooms were clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Hts., IL

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Close off sleeping area.
Location: Location was good. Close to many attractions
The hotel was OK overall however it is not somewhere I would stay again if I was traveling with children. There is no wall between the sleeping and living area. We were told that all Springhill rooms are set up this way. No way to put the kids to bed in one room and relax and watch TV in another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Rosann, Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. I am sorry that our suite set-up was not explained to you better when you made your reservation. SpringHill Suites is a studio suite property. This means that they do not have doors that close between sections. There is a half wall poviding some privacy between the bedroom and living room areas, with an overall open room concept. I do hope that other aspects of your visit with us were enjoyable and that the many ammenities we provide such as an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, hot breakfast and fitness center helped in some way to make your stay enjoyable. I do hope that we will see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis tn

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was amazing. We absolutely loved it. 5 Stars from me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pigeon Forge

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great Hotel, great location, made everything easy to get to as well. Staff was super friendly. Very clean! Breakfast each morning providing plenty of options. Kids loved jumping in to the pool at the end of each day. No complaints here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. At SpringHill Suites, we believe that providing our guest with top notch service and ammenities that please the senses is important to our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the many options at breakfast and that the kids truly enjoyed the pool area!We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to every where we want to go.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: A little change up for breakfast. It was the same everyday
The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and cool when we got there. We got there a little early and our room was all ready so we got to go in after a 10 hour ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MASON,OHIO

CLEAN ROOM AND STAFF WAS VERY NICE TO US

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN ROOM
Cons: NOTHING
Location: HOLLYWOOD OF WAX SPEEDY RACER AND HOUSE OF WAX
DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROMBLEM WITH THE HOTEL RIGHT AROUND EVERTHING
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torrey M. from Byron, Ga

Walking distance to alot of sight.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't enjoy the stay. I think they should have security and cameras on site. I had a bad experience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff but facilities were underwhelming.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff at this hotel was exceptional/polite to a fault and the location was good. I have never been in this area before, so maybe my expectations were high, but our room did not seem to warrant the price and it smelled strongly of mildew ( do not get room 305). The breakfast was fine, but basic and crowded. The pools were the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quarters for a short stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, wireless internet access, good desk with view of TV
Cons: elevator
Location: convenient to downtown and Dollywood
Nice reception by evening staff person on duty. Enjoyed breakfast. Easy access with good parking.