Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, close to all the best attractions and restaurants.
I have no complaint. Everything about this hotel was excellent. It was clean, modern, comfortable, and convenient. The staff was very friendly, the hot breakfast was great, and the room was spacious and well appointed. We usually stay at Hampton Inns when we travel because of their high quality, but this hotel exceeded that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a very pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff. Our bathroom light needed replaced and they immediately took care of it.
Cons: The sofas and chairs were not real comfortable. The tissue paper holders were not conventiently located.
Location: There were a lot of good restuarants. We went to The Island and Biltmore Estate. Also Cade's Cove was close by.
The hotel was located close to a lot of fun and interesting sights. There were a lot of good eating places close by. The location was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Very good experience, 2nd time stayed here.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Great central location to all entertainment, food, etc.
Cons: Breakfast hot food could be improved, but was acceptable.
Location: Being in Pigeon Forge there is food, shows, shopping, arts and crafts, hiking, many children's activities, something for every one.
We stayed 4 days and nights. Room layout with separate desk and lounging area is great. Rooms were clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P. Boydfrom Michigan

Smoky Mountain Hideaway

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, great staff. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott W. Bashamfrom Little Rock, AR

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding experience. Good size room, extremely clean and well stocked. Very convenient location. Friendly staff. An overall outstanding stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington Hts., IL

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Close off sleeping area.
Location: Location was good. Close to many attractions
The hotel was OK overall however it is not somewhere I would stay again if I was traveling with children. There is no wall between the sleeping and living area. We were told that all Springhill rooms are set up this way. No way to put the kids to bed in one room and relax and watch TV in another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Rosann, Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. I am sorry that our suite set-up was not explained to you better when you made your reservation. SpringHill Suites is a studio suite property. This means that they do not have doors that close between sections. There is a half wall poviding some privacy between the bedroom and living room areas, with an overall open room concept. I do hope that other aspects of your visit with us were enjoyable and that the many ammenities we provide such as an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, hot breakfast and fitness center helped in some way to make your stay enjoyable. I do hope that we will see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis tn

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was amazing. We absolutely loved it. 5 Stars from me and my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gun Toivonenfrom Tampere, Finland

Not as good as I thought

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pigeon Forge is a busy place with all kind of amusments and shoppings. But the hotel was'nt as good as I thought. Small room for three and the airconditioner smelled stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. I am sorry to hear that you did not find your accomodations to your liking. At SpringHill Suites, we strive to provide our guests a comfortable suite with plenty of ammentites to ensure a pleasant stay, unfortunately, it does not sound like we met your expecations. I do hope that when you are in the area, you will reconsider SpringHill Suites for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Fayetteville

clean stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here for a night and found it to be just as the website described. It was clean, super efficient and full of contented guests. Loved the pool and the spacious room for our family of 6. It did have a strange odor next to the ice maker/vending machines, but we didn't notice it near our room and wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again. None of us smoke and loathe the musty smell in hotels. Other than the wierd smell that I mentioned, it was a fresh hotel. Hooray! Thanks for a good stay, Springhill. You delivered what we expect from your hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you for your review of our beautiful SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge TN. We are so happy to hear that you found your accomodations and our ammenities to your liking! I appreciate you bringing to our attention the odor by the ice machine. I have instructed our maintenance men to examine the machines to be sure that everything is in working order. We look forward to your next stay with us!