Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Atlanta

Annniversay Getaway

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: the location.
Location: Downtown Gatlinburg. Bubba Gumps was great, Calhoun's had good food, and lots of shops to do shopping.
WE had a great time! The room was warm and inviting. We have told everyone about this place and hope to go back and stay there again soon. It is convenient to everything in Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T & K from East Tennessee

Perfect location in Gatlinburg!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I spent my honeymoon here and it was amazing! The view is to die for and walking distance to everything!! Definitely will stay here again!! Very clean!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Debbie from Buckhannon, WV

Close too everything !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities was wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Better trained front desk people.
Location: Great restaurants. Great shopping. Relaxing !
Upon arrival manager on duty not very hospitable. Complaining about us pre-booking using Expedia. Repeating it several times. Also repeating several times about booking directly with the hotel and not through Expedia. We explained we were looking for good prices just like everyone else. If he was so upset about us booking using Expedia maybe he should talk to his company about cutting ties with them. Maybe he was having a bad day. Never saw him again after that. Not a good first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ritchie from Tennessee

Wonderful Condo!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: It's location to the mountains & cleanliness & friendly staff.
Cons: Had a problem with the bathroom light going out, but maintenance had it fixed by the time we left for dinner & returned. Inside is much nicer than out
Location: Very well located in Gatlinburg to the mountains & attractions! Walking distance to shops & restaurants.
This is a condo I found for my son & his new bride on a short visit to the mtns.....It is a wonderful, clean place to stay. Accommodations were great! Had everything they needed & more!
3 out of 5
by Stacy from Glenville, NC

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The room was comfortable and the furnishings nice. And it is a condo so its got plenty of room.
Cons: Staff wasn't very pleasant.
Location: Right on the street, bars and restaurants and shops nearby and within walking distance. Gatlinburg is a walking town, not easy to park.
Booked this hotel through expedia (meaning its prepaid) and then when checking in was rudely required to provide a payment for a ~$40.00 "cleaning fee." Weeks later my credit card was then charged for the entire price of the stay and then some. Found it to be a mistake but dont give them a credit card number when you check in. The hotel itself was clean (well it should be for a 40 dollar cleaning fee) and the room comfortable. No key required, only a code to get in the room. The room was hard to access because its at the top of hill and you would either have to walk up a long hill or take an old elevator (as there are no stairs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the condo and the location. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved walking to the restaurants and stores from the condo. We were surprised that we did not hear any traffic noise. It was a very peaceful and relaxing night away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drm from chattanooga, tn

Condo 2021 - will stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Very tastefully decorated and location is good though the walk from the room up from the road is rough. It is better to approach from the office
Cons: View off back decks could be improved. Better. Instructions to come by the office before going to the room.
Location: It is Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg, Tennessee Sept 7 - Sept 10, 2013 in Condo #2021 First walked into the room had WOW effect, decorated tastefully. Oops found a very dirty filter in the HVAC unit. Today is Sept 07, 2013, date on filter 03/21/13!! Called to the Office and the maintenance tech was there in less than 5 mins to bring this stay back to perfection VERRY FAST! Will stay again and recommend. Could improve view off back decks a bit as well it is blocked by overgrown trees but may look well later when the leaves are gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacksonville from Fl

Great Location, Typical Gatlinburg Quality

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time staying at Summit Mannor and will probably stay again. Great location, but our room wasn't clean when checked in. Found condom wrappers by the bed... Not happy about that. Also it's difficult to find the condo. You have to check in at Quality Inn which they don't explain to you on their website or hotels.com, this made it confusing and frustrating when we came to check in. For the location and price, this place is awesome. Over all quality/serice is like most Gatlinburg establisments, average. The one bedroom condo is more like a large hotel room with a fire place and couch. But it was nice having a full kitchen. Compaired to other condos I've stayed in down town Gatlinburg, Summit Manor is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Columbia, SC

Great value and location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at this property for a single night and wished we could have stayed longer! The price we paid was comparable to hotel rates, yet we had two full bedrooms and bathrooms, one of which included a whirlpool tub! We are already talking about returning with the whole family.