Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Alabam

Spring break '14 Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
OMG, nothing like I was expecting for the price of the rooms. Rooms 209/210 looked like they have been recently renovated (except the bathrooms-they NEED work). Room was very roomy, comfy and very clean. Comp, breakfast was awesome! Biscuits, gravy, sausage, cereal, toast, waffle maker, cereal and Danishes. Zero complaints aside from the bathroom. Hotel is in walking distance to the strip where all the shops and Ripley's attractions. Couldn't have been a better trip. We WILL be back and rent there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Chillicothe

Good location quite

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In food location even though it's close to down town it was quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SANTA KAZOO from BUFFALO NY

CENTRALLY LOCATED

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO THE ACTION AND NICE PEOPLE!!!!
Cons: THEY WERE DOING IT THE RENIVATIONS MY TWO PROBLEMS HANDLED IMMEDIATELY
Location: EVERYTHING DO U KNOW GATLINBUR TN????? #8 LITE IS THE HUB
ALL MY ACTIVITIES WERE IN SCOOTER RANGE AND I GOT A HANDICAPPED ROOM WITH HAND RAILS AND SPACE!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Timothy Smith from Dryden Virginia

Bad Experience!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well where do I start? When we arrived at the motel to check-in it was 4:00. We had reservations we had made months before. We were told it had been a bad night and they did not have a room ready for us we would have to wait. We went and parked outside our room for a long and waited while we watched the workers clean other rooms. Finally I went and ask one of the housekeepers if they could clean our room. They then started to clean our room while we waited. Then we got in the room to find out that the TV remote was torn up. It would not change channels. The shower curtain had black mold on it around the bottom. The light fixture in the shower was broken and the cover to it was barely hanging over your head while you shower. The mattress was worn out and like sleeping on rocks. We went to eat and returned to our to find a wad of washcloths hanging from the door handle. Guess they had never given us any to start with. Would not recommend this motel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Devin from Tennessee

Defently Could have been Better

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon my arrival to my hotel I realized that I had booked a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room this was my mistake. I asked the front desk if I could change rooms their reply was this was not possible. I understood. So I decided to tough it out I am only here for 3 nights. Tough it out i did. My room door will only lock when I leave after I jiggle the handle and mess with the lock for a little while. I took a shower which took 10 minutes just to get hot. I noticed that the tub wasn't draining but figured it would but after a short shower it still wouldn't drain. After about another minutes it finally drained. I brushed my teeth to my surprise that also took a while to drain. I realize this isn't a 5 star hotel but in my opinion it doesn't even make 1. I have had to get my key to be reset everyday because it only works for a day. Which is frustrating. The door for my room isn't locking at all now. So for my clothed and stuff to be safe I have had to pack them up and lock them in my car so in the event someone decides to walk in my clothes and computer will be safe. Yet again I was told that they can't change my room. I'm not sure if it is because I booked it through hotels.com. I just wish I would have picked a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall comfort was good. Ran out of hot water in just a few minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fasih from Dallas, tX

Perfect Location. Great Price.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked on the morning of reaching Gatlinburg and was glad to find two adjacent rooms for for under $200/- total. Except for a small issue with the connecting door from inside the two rooms, everything else was good. The door opening knob was stuck and was not opening easily. Heating was not so good but once we went to bed, it was OK. I think they didn't started the heat before our arrival. Hotel front desk was very helpful as initially the two rooms were not connected and there was no option on hotels.com to mention it. But the front desk immediately put us into adjacent and connected rooms. I like and would recommend it for the price. Also in this hotel's staff, there is an Indian Gujrati couple with good deals on Ober Gatlinburg sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Audra from Atlanta

Great price!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small rooms but great service, centrally located!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
TV only worked if you plugged and unplugged it each time and remote didn't work at all. Door didn't close securely had to push closed each time. On good side noise level great. Quiet in noisy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N. Collins from South Carolina

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little uncertain of what I was getting when I booked but I must say, it met all my expectations.