Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lachney from Louisiana

Needs Updating

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very much in need of updating, wallpaper coming off, dated furniture and spreads, dated TV. The tiles in the bathroom had not been cleaned at all, to the point they were black in the grout. Wall very, very thin - (the people in the next room had a good time). Despite booking months in advance, we were put in a room directly behind the elevator shaft. Probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb & Jerry from Ft Mitchell KY

Close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stay at this hotel because it is outside Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg--out of the traffic areas and noise. The balcony overlooks a small river. In the afternoon and evening, the sun hits that side of the hotel for a relaxing view of the river and golf course. The rooms are clean and I love the spa tubs. That is why we stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Bluefield wv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ry from nw,indiana

good hotel, little noisey, breakfast is okay.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: staff how clean it was
Cons: breakfast
Location: very busy and alot to do
very clean room, staff is great, clean building in general. close to the main street so a little noisey but i think most hotels would be. the breakfast says free continental, which translates to free cereal or instant outmeal, with bananna and yogurt, milk and juice. not bad but i was hoping for hot waffles, but they just have waffles in a bag ready to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by just passing through from Indiana

not what we expected

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
when booking this room, we were expecting a single queen bed with a whirlpool tub. What we got was a two double beds. what we were expecting was as pictured on the website, a corner whirlpool tub in the room with the bed. What we got was a small jetted bathtub. The rooms were clean, no complaints there but wallpaper was peeling and the ceiling was stained. This hotel is extremely outdated with two separate bedrooms but one tiny and old tv.PLEASE update this place!
2 out of 5
by John from Texas

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The employees were very nice.
The room itself was ok but disappointed that you could hear the traffic all night from the road. The heat could not be adjusted to a happy medium. Either would get too hot or too cold. The same with the shower water. It about scolded you or it was too cold. I am not one to complain but I really wasn't too happy with the shape of the place itself but the employees were very hospitable.
2 out of 5
by PG from MD

Not what we expected!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
The ratings on line made this sound like a no brainer, so we made reservations. The room rugs were dirty and not vacuumed. A bug was found in one of our beds and when we killed it the bug squirted blood on the sheets. I am not sure if we can blame the staff on the last comment but it was very unnerving to say the least.