Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean facility, breakfast & wifi

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Location: w/in local shopping area, not too far from Pigeon Forge, easy access to highway.
Outdoor clean pool, property easily located, friendly, helpful staff, provided handicap accommodations, Would highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was very nice and the stay was in a good location to where we had acesses to things that made it also convenience . I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Very nice

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in a long time! Room was very clean. Loved the private balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from springfield, tn

convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Exactly what we needed for our trip
Location: Just a short distance from restaurants and shopping
Just far enough away but still close enough to get anywhere you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello IL

Great place and location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Loved the 2 air conditioners. Cleanliness was top of the line. Back patio overlooking river was awesome. Beds were really comfortable. TVs need upgraded to flat screens, but other than that it was a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dandridge TN

Simple Room but very clean

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, Good breakfast & clean pool.
Cons: More amenities in the rooms
Location: Water park, Dollywood and very close to Douglas Lake. (Great bass & crappie fishing)
We stayed in June 2015. Our room was a bit on the simple side. No refrigerator, but it was cleaner than most we have stayed at in Sevierville. Pool was nice, it was also very clean. The free breakfast was GOOD, Overall I would rate it as GOOD OVERALL. Well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville TN

We loved it there!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
It was great! My grandchildren loved the raccoon. The room was great! It offered privacy for both beds. More like bedrooms. We will definitely stay there again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel was in a good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Double room with double bed and balcony.
Cons: It is an older hotel so it could use a little updates, such as flat screen tv's, microwave ovens
Location: It was close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, water park and other attractions
The hotel was nice and clean. The water was nice and hot in the bathroom. Enjoyed the balcony on the backside of the hotel and especially loved the double bed in a separate room with door in between. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The continental breakfast was a plus. Would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed, will not stay again

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel is outdated; the room smells and feels filthy. The breakfast room was basic and does not have a feel of a home. We were they during the 4th. So the room was packed with not enough tables and chairs. The only thing good about this place: there is a creek behind the hotel which offers some view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jefferson, Ohio

Great For Last Minute Plans

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The front desk clerk was very helpful with finding our way around.
Cons: There is a reading room with rocking chairs and air conditioning which is great but it faces towards the traffic instead of the view.
Location: Highly recommend the Knife Works and there are many coupons and tours books at Super 8, which came in very handy.
We booked the room at the last minute for a weekend in Sevierville. It was a nice, clean place with the basic necessities. I liked how the beds were separated into two rooms with a bathroom in the middle. I have seen many reviews complaining of only one television, but we came to Tennessee to see the sights and the view, so one television worked out great with a teenager along. The view in the back was wonderful and peaceful, we even saw a river otter!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Super 8 to my friends and family making a quick stop through town.