Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crossville

Nice

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Love it. Will stay there again. Nice people and nice hotel. Convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I will comeback again ! Hotel is great ,everybody are nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: clean bathroom, seemed to be recently updated. the lounge area was nice with the fireplace and snacks
Cons: the whirlpool had some places that needed to be cleaned or repaired
Location: excellent location! near everything
the staff was very nice, enjoyed the lounging area, the kids loved the popcorn. room was clean and the hotel was decorated nicely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We had a great time, we always stay here. Clean rooms, modern facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The location was a bit misleading but good facilities all around. "The River" is hardly a river but only a small stream. However, breakfast was top notch. The home fries were amazing. 24 hour coffee and hot coco was amazing! The evening popcorn was a good warm touch for the holidays. But the town itself has become a "wannabe Vegas" and it is not the quiet comforting town as one would expect. Good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

We had a wonderful stay.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The lobby and amenities were very nice
Cons: the only thing I would improve is the ability to hear noise from other rooms and hallway. Not sure it can be improved.
Location: We loved the location. Close to so many attractions, restaurants and stores.
the hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. We loved all of the amenities and the location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Simons Island, GA

Nice Place

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Location: Within walking distance of several shops and restaurants. Hotel is located on the river with a trail, and it has both an indoor and outdoor pool.
The hotel is conveniently located, and the room had great beds which is my main concern. The hotel has some wear and tear on it, and the hallways did smell of chlorine, but the smell was not noticeable in the room. The breakfast was good, and overall we were pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia, GA

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The beds are very comfortable and the accommodations we're great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerfield, FL

Decent, close to everything, very hard bed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We booked this hotel because of the ratings we read about on Expedia. This seemed like a really nice place, looked quite clean, friendly staff. As much as I'd like to give them a great rating, we stayed there to SLEEP, not to enjoy amenities & friendly staff. The walls are pretty thin and there were people keeping us up late, talking in the hall, doors shutting and toilets flushing. The worst part was that the beds were so hard that I tossed & turned all night to keep from going numb and getting a pressure sore. I actually slept better in the beds & quietness at the Baymont hotel the following night. On the brighter side, after getting up, they had a lovely breakfast display and good coffee. If someone can take a really hard mattress, this is a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calhoun, GA

Horrible beds

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Booked the hotel for four nights & checked out after the first. The beds were extremely hard & lumpy. You could feel the coils. It's an older hotel that has underwent some remodeling but our room was very dated with worn furnishings. The bathroom is extremely small...especially for more than two people. The staff were very pleasant & accommodating. They asked no questions when I wanted to check out early. For the river view price of $90/night...not worth the money.