Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Fl

On the river--which we enjoyed very much

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was on the river
Cons: I am a non smoker so for smokers it would be nice to have a designated protected area for them to smoke so that non smokers don't have to smell the sm
The personnel were ALL friendly. Greeting you every day with a welcome conversation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The view, rooms are very nice, fun to watch and feed the ducks and geese.
This is a very nice hotel. You are still in the middle of everything, but it is quiet and peaceful--especially if you get a room on the river side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siler City, NC

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Ok first off the bads, when we showed up the hotel told us the elevator was down and would be our entire stay, our A/C went down the first night, upon arrival our room had a strong musky smell. The goods: the repair man was at my room 7 minutes after I called (1030 pm), after I asked the front desk about a dehumidifier they took care of the problem completely. Everyone was so nice and breakfast was delicious. My children loved watching the ducks every morning. We will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Rebecka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and we are happy that we were able to take care of all of your concerns. We are happy to report that our elevator is now in perfect working order! We hope to see you again, next time you are in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincy

Nice hotel. Need to fix elevator.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel. Elevator still broken. Room did not have a privacy curtain, only a blackout curtain. Very nice breakfast. Very nice toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating staff. Good breakfast every morning. Near everything we wanted to do but yet away from the hassle of heavy traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Pigeon Forge

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Location was great. Starbucks right across the street and very close to Dollywood.
The hotel was OK. The elevators were broken for at least three days, making the trek up and down three flights of stairs with suit cases rather challenging. The beds were uncomfortable and the pools were small and crowded. There was no place for us to to sit for breakfast as there were only a few tables, so we did not partake in the breakfast offering. Luckily there was a Denny's right across the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by sofia from nashville, tn

Expensive hotel with no elevator

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Checked into the hotel Saturday afternoon which was ok. The receptionist didn't mention breakfast or the time, only charged almost $160 for a night stay with a broken elevator and he had the nerve to put us on the 4th floor, had to take the stairs entire time I was there. If you charge $160 a night why you don't have the funds to fix the elevator. Also they claimed my discount didn't work because I booked it online while paid I paid with cash in person so they just wanted to rip mr off. Breakfast was good but reheated good. The potato tasted like reheated potatoes and fruit was from a can with loaded sugar. Biscuits was horrible. $160 is not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Value for the money.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Maqi Quest, Movies, Dining, Shows, Shopping, Starbucks, Ice Cream Parlor, Hiking and Tram Ride (20 minute drives).
This is the place we have been looking for. We have extended family in the area and preteen boys, so we have tried different locations, but The INN on the River, will be our place. Walking distance to local attractions, 20 minutes from hiking/picnicking, close to a rec center, grocery store and pharmacies, and 20 minutes from the family. We could get outside and picnic at the INN and we could play checkers in the lobby. The boys will tell you the breakfast bar is the BEST and my husband and I loved the availability of good, hot coffee all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Pickerington, OH

Great hotel in the middle of Pigeon Forge!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We loved its location, the indoor and outdoor pools, the great breakfast, and 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. 5 miles from Gatlinburg. So many attractions in both places!
We stayed for 2 nights here and loved every minute of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from barrington, il

Grealt hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the pools, the maid staff, the lobby and breakfast area. Free coffee and tea all day. The popcorn at night
Cons: With the aging population, I would appreciate a make-up mirror that would magnify at least 5 if not 10 times.
Location: Center of everything. On a busy street, but a quiet place.
I made reservations at the last minute and picked out this one site unseen. It was not a chain and I usually stick with them. I was pleasantly surprised. Their hot breakfast is sensational. Our room was neat and clean. There was a bird feeder and a note to not feed the birds bread. I liked that. Too many people do not know this fact. I liked the family friendly entrance. There were 2 pools. Great experience.