Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Mt Vernon, NY, USA

Amazing getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The bed. So comfortable!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very sarine and peaceful.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. We have never had a more comfortable bed. The quiet was nice. Next visit we will take a 4 wheel drive. The mountain was a challenge for my small car in the rain going up. Overall, I have never been in a nicer hotel or lodging than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from Petaluma, CA, USA

Great hotel for anyone!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: view and friendly staff
Location: loved it
Great views of the smoky mountains. Very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed a great dinner overlooking the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Secluded in the mountain

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place but not within walking distance of Gatlinburg. We loved it. Lovely rooms with a balcony, kitchen, whirlpool tub, hiking trails, a restaurant and peace and quiet. We were on the first floor but next time I will request a second floor room for a little better view. We will definately come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JB

Expected more

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We expected more from the resort, since it was a bit pricey. TV was old, continental breakfast disappointing. Bed was comfy, shower was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Metro, USA

modern family views

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Views.. location.. hiking trail to buck berry creek.
Cons: TV in room was 20 years old... shocked....
Location: Amazing.... great.....
The hotel as a whole was great. Views were amazing, 5 minute drive to the strip. Hiking trail to the river on the property is awesome. Staff was great. Quiet and safe location. internet in room was strong. Will 100% return next year. My wife and I are professionals in our mid 30s, we have done well for ourselves and would like the same modern things we have at home while on vacation. Things to be improved upon in my opinion are: - TV in rooms needs to be a flat screen, mount it over the fireplace..... - Pool appears to be under construction, would have been nice if it was complete. - The free breakfast isn't so good. Yogurt, fruit, coffee. No eggs, bacon unless you want to pay. When staying, request a 3rd floor room. With extra price for superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful, I enjoyed Riverstone Resort tremendously! I look forward to visiting your Resort again very soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Huntington Beach, CA, USA

A MUST for everyone!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: The Adirondack meets Appalachia decor, the fantastic staff, and amazing setting.
Cons: The room was smaller than I had expected, but was cozy with a wonderful bathroom, complete with soaking tub.
Location: The lodge is situated in the Smoky Mountains, just outside Gatlinburg, TN. If you love nature, this is the place to go.
We are very well traveled, having stayed at many top resorts around the world, but this lodge was one of the best experiences we've ever had! The lodge is a work of art, set in a wondrous work of nature. The staff is friendly, professional and go above and beyond to make the stay memorable. Our dinner on the balcony combined incredible views with delectable fine dining, and excellent wines. This is one of the places you MUST visit. Be sure to take the time to go down to the creek and relax in a hammock, or explore around the little waterfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katee

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and peaceful,will come back here to stay next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Toledo, OH, USA

Great couple getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: The room Is great
Cons: Leaving
Location: Awesome view of the smokies
Hotel staff was wonderful. The town is too commercialized but this lodge is nice and quiet and a great getaway. Recommend more that one night to take it all in. Restaraunt was superb but a little Pricey.