Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Colorado, USA

Good for a quiet stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Annoying TV placement in the room
Great location. You get the quiet mountains with the downtown are being only a short drive. Nice place, friendly staff. The resultant had good food, just a bit over prices for what it was. Our server could have been a bit more in top of it, but over all enjoyable. I would have loved a fitness area. The rooms wee nice and clean. Only complaint about the room was the TV. First it was an old school 27 inch tv. They had it up on a shelf so hight it was Haeckel to watch. They did have a DVD player which was nice. Internet and cell service were apotu but that is common for for anyplace in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Littles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from glasgow

Alittle out of the way but very beautiful

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a beautiful place to stay for the price there could of been like a hot breakfast or a hot dinner of your choosing. rooms were very nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomeca

Great cabin feel- awesome hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very cozy, beautifully decorated and constructed. We didn't want to leave. Sleeper sofa seemed a little frail, but over all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Greer, SC

Nice weekend retreat

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Like the style of the buildings and rooms. Large beautiful property with hiking trail and outdoor pavillion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James M

Beautiful room with perfect Mountain Views

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Lodge overlooking the Mountains and Gatlinburg. Exquisite restaurant with excellent service and food. Have stayed all over Europe and Us and this meal was next to the top, Wife had lamb and I had filet, both were excellent. Was a perfect stay and will definitely visit again. James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by first timer from Nashville, TN, USA

A classy lodge !!!

Posted Dec 2, 2012
The place was very clean and uniquely decoured in a lodge style with a class. Very comfortable and great atmosphere, I prefer 10 times more than the usual chain hotels. The front people were very friendly and polite. The location was great too, on a hill in trees. Overall, I enjoyed the stay very much but I thought 2 things could be updated. One is the hot water. There was a jagzee in the room but I could not fill up enough hot water in it because after a while it got nukewarm (I could take a pleasant bath in the end though). Second is the service in the restaurant. Their restaurant is also great but often there were no wait people in the hall for long time, we had to wait for refills, and the food seemed took time to serve also. I will strongly recommend this lodge to my friends and families though, I wish we have more unique and quality hotels like this in the world...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Nashville, TN, USA

A Wonderful Place for Anyone

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, spacious room and lovely Adirondack-style decor
We were a couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were also lots of families with children, and a goodly number with children and grandparents as well. This hotel does well for all of the above groups, adapting to the needs of each, and providing a pleasant atmosphere for everyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful, willing to do special things to make your stay a "customized" experience. The scenery is beautiful, and you are close to the action in Gatlinburg if you want that, but still separated from the hustle and bustle, up on the mountain surrounded by peace and quiet. A nice continental breakfast is included in the price, and the rooms also include a very nice kitchen with all necessary amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great!