Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Trolley passes right by front door and takes you into town. Onsite restaurant and bar are very nice as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated needs a remodel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Out dated needs updated also room did not smell fresh or clean and carpet not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Good location for park hiking. We extended our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge Tennessee. Shopping, dining and entertainment.
Everything was relaxing and wonderful. I love the fact that the trolley runs every few minutes and you don't have to drive downtown and pay to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisure Trip for 2 days visiting Gatlingburg

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: nothing, overpriced hotel
Cons: complimentary coffee in the morning, free popcorn at the bar, there was a charge for everything.
Hotel is old, built in 1976, needs facelift. did not realize that at Double Tree Hotels, you pay for EVERYTHING, no complimentary coffee in the morning, you pay $1.00, no complimentary popcorn at the bar, you pay $3.00 for the box, bathroom could have been cleaner, beds were not all that comfortable. hotel staff was not that helpful except for George the bellman and he was wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area. Very disappointing for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Too Far from Downtown

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: View of the mountains from our room was great.
Cons: The hotel would have to offer something of significant value to offset the HUGE inconvenience of its location at the top of a steep hill.
Location: LOTS to do downtown and in nearby Pigeon Forge and the Cherokee National Forrest.
You go to Gatlinburg for what's happening downtown (at the Convention Center, ski lifts, etc). Because of that, we like a hotel that is either downtown or close enough to walk. There are a number of hotels in Gatlinburg that fit the bill. We were surprised to find that the Park Vista wasn't one of them. While the Park Vista is only .6 mi from the Convention Center, which would normally be easily walkable, its location at the top of a steep hill makes motorized transportation a must for all but the most fit. Transportation options include an affordable Trolley metro system, but the trolley's schedule is based on its route and traffic, not a specific time schedule. Understandable enough, but we always managed to just miss the trolley and had to wait 30-45min for the next one to come along. Or we took a taxi. The last couple of days of our stay, we ended up just driving downtown and paying the fee at one of the local parking lots. Overall, the hotel was ok, but it wasn't special enough to offset the inconvenience of its location. We will be looking for another option on our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

It is OK hotel , the staff were OK, Great view

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The view & Location
Cons: Breakfast - Staff
Location: The downtown is close and there are a lot of things to do their, National Park great place for hikin
The breakfast was bad not to much variety, and the taste not bad but i didn't eat their again. The staff weren't so friendly and don't feel like helping. The rooms were OK, the cleanses so so, But the mountain view was great. The location is great close to the downtown (Alpine ride - Replies - sweet shops, etc.) and National park. Also don't miss a great place for breakfast "Crocketts Breakfast Camp"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fla.

Wonderful hotel up the mountain, away from hustle

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice location, up the mountain for a mile, and out of the downtown traffic and noise. Very friendly staff !!
Cons: Having "real"omllettes at breakfast (not fake egg whites), cooked in a skillet with butter to add some flavor !!
Location: Good trolley service to all shops and attractions in Gatlinburg.
Staying at this hotel was a wonderful experience. We can never recall staying at a place where every single employee was friendly and welcoming !! We will stay here again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can do much worse

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The view of the Smokys is spectacular!!
I was a bit anxious to check-in as several other reviewers stated they were given First floor rooms as "Mountain Views" presumably because they had booked through a third party (e.g. Expedia). My experience was not that way at all. I was given a room on the 10th Floor with a fantastic view of the Smoky Mts. Room was very well appointed and reasonably quiet considering the amount of kids on-site due to the Holiday Weekend. The property is full service and good with buffets offered for both breakfast and dinner. While the hotel is quite a distance from "downtown" Gatlinburg, this did not bother me and was actually a big selling point as I knew Gatlinburg can get very congested. Overall, this is the place to stay if you want to get away from the hussle of the tourist traps and enjoy a quiet view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Florida

Truly wonderful experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everthing!
Cons: Situated where it is there not any chance of walking to the great shopping, but the frequency of the Trollies make that unnecessary.
Location: Wonderful sights and sounds of the spectacular Smoky Mountain National Park and great shopping in the nearby towns and villages.
The epitome of Southern hospitality and a truly wonderful staff. It was hard to leave!