Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with clean rooms and very nice ind

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The outdoor firepits and indoor pool always offered something to do.
Cons: Faster check-in would be nice.
Location: We enjoyed the location and the trolley pickup every 30 minutes.
We enjoyed staying at The Park Vista Hotel. It was a nice friendly environment, the rooms were clean, and the pool was clean and very nice. The warm cookies at the front check-in were also nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the pool area and lobby are very nice.
The beds are comfortable, the bathroom was clean. However I do it believe the ran the vacuum prior to our check in. There was half eaten bag of chips behind the chair and crumbs on the cArpet. When the sun shown through the window you could see the furniture had not been dusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and is way off from downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is very nice and the pictures online do not show how nice the indoor pools really are. The beds could be a little better and it is not walking distance to downtown. This hotel is located right next to the national forest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility, very unprofessional staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
From the moment we tried to check in our experience at this hotel was unpleasant. We arrived at the alloted check-in time and were told our room was not ready. We proceeded to wait nearly 2 HOURS in the lobby with our 2 young children waiting for our room. Meanwhile, every Hilton Honors guest was quickly checked in with a smile. When we asked numerous times when we could expect our room to be ready, we were curtly told it would be a little longer. The room itself was clean and comfortable. This hotel will also charge you for EVERYTHING!!!!! Breakfast, coffee, popcorn in the lobby, Wi-Fi. Ridiculous. We will NEVER stay at another Hilton hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Grand daughters loved the pool and the food

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Just stayed two nights, hope to visit again. Have two grand daughters that we are raising and we spend as much time as possible entertaining them. Park Vista definitely made them happy plus we all like Gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom garcia

Room toilet dirty

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I request mountain view room they gave me 1st fl. With view of the roof of the parking front desk lady said b/c I bought my reservation at Expudia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great for families Wonderful pool area Appreciate having a refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Sink and counter top too small in bathroom Lounge should stay open an hour later
Location: Liked the convenience of the trolley pick up which made it easy to get anywhere in town and avoid parking fees
Loved the view from my room of the city and the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Great Location - Great View

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The view and the location over the town of Gatlinburg.
Cons: Breakfast included like most other lodging options in town. The breakfast is available at the restaurant. Very crowded waiting to be seated by family
Location: Nothing close by, as you must traverse a treacherous hill to get down to the town. A car or trolley ride is necessary.
Enjoyed our stay, but should have read the details a little closer so there were less surprises. Expedia got us a roll-in-shower room, which is slightly inconvenient for those NOT in a wheelchair. The mirror faces down and the shower is not like a regular one. The breakfast is not included, and most hotels in town advertise that their breakfast IS included. It was a great view from the room - facing the city. That's the best view to choose, if you're given a choice. We stayed on the second floor and the view was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatlinburg

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We loved this hotel. We were told by the trolley driver that we were in the nicest hotel in town. My only complaint was the pool fumes. My daughter and I both have asthma. There needs to be some way to ventilate the pool area, so the chlorine fumes are not so strong. She did okay the first night, but the other two nights she didn't do well and we had to leave the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

A 2 star hotel for the price of a 4 star.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Outdated facility, terrible food, and lower than average service. The room was clean.