Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great family-friendly facility.
Location: Tons of activities, shows, restaurants, shopping near by. Something for all ages.
Vacationed with our four grandchildren & their parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North side of Pigeon Forge

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff was great & attentive to special requests. The hotel is on the North side of Pigeon Forge which is great when you are ready to leave town. Two things could be better... 1) All towels at the hotel (room and pool) are a little bigger than the size of a standard hand towel. Need bigger towels. 2) we were in half of a "Suite" that consisted of two rooms. The problem is that both rooms share a common entrance from the hall and in that entrance is where the thermostat is for both rooms. So you have two sets of people that don't know each other setting a common thermostat. Overall, good place to stay however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

Great Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was pretty pricing but we had an outstanding stay. Overall the condo was really worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Condo was one level (no stairs). Had a washer and dryer. Had a fully equipped kitchen.
Location: LOTS of things to do especially with kids.
My husband and I took our 4 grandchildren on a 4 day vacation. The kids (ages 2-12) loved the indoor and outdoor water park. Our condo was clean and comfortable. We did experience a problem with our DVD on our first night and contacted the front desk, within 5 minutes a technician was at our door and had it fixed quickly. Thank goodness! We all enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place for kids

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Really great location, great indoor and outdoor pool. Only thing I didn't like is returning at night and having a hard time trying to find parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for families with younger children.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, washer/dryer, staff friendliness, and location closeness to surrounding activities.
Cons: Cleanliness of bed linens, chairs very stained and appeared worn out. Add board game rentals or borrow area for families and groups.
Location: Across street from Wal-Mart. Within walking distance is Texas Roadhouse, TGIFridays, & Gattis Pizza. Next to Nascar Speedpark and Tanger Outlet Ctr.
Booked through Expedia. Room was not ready when we checked in after 4pm, had to wait. Sheets appeared dirty with hair "all" over them. The Staff did quickly bring clean sheets up and changed beds. Two bedroom condo was good sized and the kitchen stocked well, although for the same price we could have had a cabin with more privacy and much less noise. The water park was nice for families with small children, but our teenagers did not find it appealing. Thermostat in room is locked so you cannot adjust the fan to your personal preference.The absolutely worse part was there is not enough parking. The parking available is dimly lit and I didn't feel safe by myself. We were told to park in a grass field but was also told they could not be responsible for our car if we damaged it getting in and out of the field because of the high curb. The best part is the staff, they were very friendly and seemed to care about customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Ohio

Condo with great pools

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The many swimming pools were wonderful for the children! Location is great. Close to Dollywood and shopping. Many restaurants close by.
Cons: Made reservations way in advance of trip, but it took a day and a half to finally get into our room. No excuse for that.
Location: Everything is close by. Dollywood, restaurants, shopping, etc.
This is a condo unit, not a hotel. Our room was not ready, arrived at 3:30pm, and did not get room until 7:00pm. When got room, staff informed us that we would have to move next day. Our group was 2 adults and 3 kids, not an easy thing to do. Next morning at 8:30am we were told our new room was ready but needed an inspection. This "inspection" seems to be their go to excuse. Went to Dollywood and returned at 4:00pm and we were told room was not ready but needed to be cleaned and inspected. Another wait! On the good side, the water sports are fantastic for kids and the location is great! I would recommend this place for those reasons, but be aware that even with reservations, getting into a room can be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient to attractions.
Cons: The towels were so small and thin you had to use two to dry off from your shower. Two rooms share a thermostat! That's crazy.
Location: Convenient to Pigeon Forge
It was okay. The rooms were spacious. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Only complaint is delay in checking into the room. Once in the room we enjoyed all that the resort has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not senior friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My room was dirty the pool only stayed open until 11 by the time we were done dinner and shopping we wanted to stay out in the hot tub but couldnt I wouldnt go back to this facility. My room didnt have a drawer for the silverware it sat upon the refrigerator not the most sanitary option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
We apologize if you were not satisfied with your room accommodations. After the housekeeper cleans a room another person “re-inspects” the room to see if they see anything that needs to be cleaned that was skipped by the housekeeper. We are sorry if we still missed something which is not the norm for us. We hope, however, that you were able to relax and enjoy the mountain views or wooded land from your balcony. It is nice also to be so near the attractions, shops and restaurants, do you not agree?