Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin nc

Nice room great price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Suite was large. Balcony is shared with other rooms. TV did not work but they were very quick to fix the problem. Second day key did not work for our room but they were quick to come up and replace the lock on the door. Would stay here again. Beds comfy. Shower head is short so if you are tall you will have to squat. Room is clean. Good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel staff answered all questions and made check in easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Pleasant TN

Nice for the price!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Bathroom was extremely small and sink area was tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

price point

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Was disappointed at check-in to learn I could have saved $10 as a walk-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the lazy river!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the motel. Was good quality for the price.However, breakfast wasn't anything to write home about! Could use some improvement there. But, it was. Still a nice motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg get away!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It was on creek and quiet!
Cons: Shower wasn't tall enough for tall man!
Location: 2 blocks off of strip and within walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg!
We stayed three nights. The experience was wonderful. Hotel was clean and close to all attractions. Staff was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Close to town and just far enough away

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable, location was good.
Cons: Shower drain seemed like it did not want to drain easily. Also, the breakfast could have been better.
Location: Restaurants and the lift taking you to Ober Gatlinburg are literally around the corner.
Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the mornings was not the best. It was very basic and tasted like it came out of a can. The hotel was in a very good location and within walking distance to all the town had to offer. Overall, we were pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Thom, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We are glad that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit. Lastly, we hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ponchatoula, La

Clean Room & Comfortable Bed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable , and the room was spacious.
Cons: The bathroom was kind small, and the toilet seat was loose. Also, had the toilet get "backed up" a few times.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located along the river in downtown Gatlinburg. Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay at Travel Lodge. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom danville va

Quiet getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time here! Far enough out of downtown gatlinburg that's it's quiet, but still close enough to walk to everything. We also brought our pets along, the pet fee is very minimal which is a plus! The room was very clean as well! We paid for our room via Expedia and upon check in they accidentally charged is again for our room. But the front desk was very nice and very promptly handled this for us. We are considering making travelodge our choice every year, as we take annual weekend trips to gatlinburg around Christmas time! A very nice, affordable place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Thom, Hotel Management
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Nice hotel close to convention center.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, friendliness of staff.
Location: This was in Gatlinsburg, Tenn. It was within walking distance of the convention center. There are numerous places to eat and entertainment spots to vi
Stayed two nights on a busy weekend. Room was very nice, clean and much larger than expected. My son is in a wheelchair and could get anywhere in room. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit.