Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great staff older hotel but we'll kept

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay within walking distance to down town Gatlinburg staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, Ga

Nice stay, good location, and cheap price

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Affordable price. Location. Comfort.
Cons: Need to clean the mini fridge...it stunk badly!!! Plus.....clean the balcony! People had left a cup with cig butts in it out there for a long time
Location: It is far enough away from the noisy street but still within walking distance of everything.
This was actually one of the better hotels my son and I have stayed at the many times we've visited the area. Just need to be sure to clean the mini fridge...it stunk badly!! And the coffee maker still had somebody else's old coffee in it. Clean the balcony!!! There was a cup with cig butts in it and it stunk so no telling how long it has been out there! Was a shared balcony so luckily I was able to throw the cup away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bland,Va

Nice hotel. New ownership.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was good. Hotel had a new owner so it had it's bumps in the road. But likewise. It was good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by k martin

good location, but very poor room conditions

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel definately needs up dating; room dirty, carpet was filthy; bed was clean, we checked for bed bugs, none found......but, it could be a nice hotel again if management would put a little money in it and fix it up....good rates, but we will never stay there again....................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prad

Internet issue

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is unknown issue which screwed up my laptop. There should be some security maintained. and rest all are very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dmurray

disappointment

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is very old and run down. The staff are very friendly and helpful, but there was NO maid service the ENTIRE time we were there. One day, there was a plastic bag full of clean towels outside our door. Every other night we were requesting clean towels (which they brought right away). There was NO information in the room at all to tell you when checkout was, what the tv channels were, where to get ice, etc. I went down to the lobby with my ice bucket (our room was on 3rd floor), and they told me the machine was on the 6th floor. The machine was on the 6th floor on the opposite end of the hall from the elevator, and all the lights were out. The location was good - at one end of G'burg, nearest Smokys entrance. The view from balcony was terrific, and we liked being able to open the front door and balcony door and get the cross breeze coming through. We visit Gatlinburg at least once a year. For the price we paid, I know we could have stayed somewhere much nicer. The best thing about this place is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very dirty and not well maintained. There was fecea on the commode. There was broken furnishings. We felt the web site showed pictures that were very deceiving. I just hope we did not get some infection. Also there were no coverings on the mattress itself only the sheet. Thank you for inquiring about the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

Won't stay there again

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We got there, settled in only to find out the hot tub in the room did not work. So we switched rooms, which was a hassle, but we did it. The next room was missing the remote to the t.v. and we were put next to people who had a dog. All the dog did was bark early in the morning and late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

loved it

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved it!