Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Last-minute booking got a nice room at a fair price and a lot of personal attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: room where breakfast was served was very small.
convenient to the event we were attending. rooms were clean. plenty of parking. breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Mattress was awesome.
Cons: A: not enough towels B: not enough coffee (only had enough for (1) 4cup pot)
I love staying at Vacation Lodge. Everyone is always friendly. I've been staying here for 23 + years. Really glad they have upgraded the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued support. When you come back look for the new carpets and painting. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ocean isle nc

Older hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Older hotel but in nice area. Housekeeping and office only available at certain times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced on your stay with us at Vacation Lodge. We will be painting and installing new carpets in this winter season. Give us another chance to make your vacation experience more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Hotel on the main strip

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. Several mornings they ran out of donuts, cereal, and cream cheese.
The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside. I was pleasantly surprised on the amount of space, the balcony, and the comfort of the beds. I loved the white sheets and white top covering. It gave the look and feeling of cleanliness on the beds. I was there for three nights and the bed was very comfortable. It is not an elegant or fancy room. The location is great but there is road noise since you are on the strip. I will definately be booking this hotel again for the price and the comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. In this winter season, we plan on installing new carpets and painting. We recently installed new outdoor lighting on our buildings and replaced our TV's with new flat screens. See you next time. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Had everything you need
Cons: Good as is
Location: Locations great, near everything
Good clean hotel for the money, expedia deal.good location, only thing I have to say bad about it is traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Next time you are planning a visit to Pigeon Forge, come back to see us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stoney fork ky

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel could use a little updating but really all that matters is that it was clean and the staff was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The front desk and housekeeping staff appreciates you comments. We are planning painting and installing new carpets in the next few months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The room was nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have a balcony looking out. My only complaint is that the breakfast was lacking, a lot. We went in early and they were even out of cereal. Other than that, our stay was great and we will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. Please give us another try on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Small and outdated but friendly family service

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We did not get the room like we reserved through Expedia; however, the size was fine for my family. Although it was old and very outdated, the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The breakfast is homemade in the tiny little kitchen; hot biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, bagels, cream cheese, cereal and Krispy Kreme donuts. The coffe was not good at all but they had Apple juice, orange juice and milk as well. The breakfast room is kinda small for the crowd that was there but everyone made do and was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. The front desk and housekeeping staff appreciate your kind comments. Give us another try on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

place to lay your head

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location in pigeon forge, tn.
Cons: overall condition of the room.
Location: tourist town, plenty to do.
bathroom had rust all over the bathroom ceiling.[ drop ceiling brackets], had a hole in the carpet, tried to hide it with a chair.room had a musty odor, went out and bought a can of frebreeze.advertised free wifi- never could access it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Over the next few months, we are painting and installing new carpets. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We and other places in the area have been having trouble with the internet provider not supplying enough connectivity for the amount of customers. Please give us another chance when you are planning your next vacation.