Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Right on the strip. Easy to get to...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: New carpet upstairs on balcony and other party had ground floor and said water pressure and pipes were terrible.
Clean, convenient, had a balcony room....was totally booked up for that night...so rates are great for the deal we got.......water leaks out from airconditioner onto the carpet which wasn't appealing looking but decent place.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: tolly pickup in front of hotel
Cons: everything!!!!!!!!!!
Location: dolly wood was close nice stores within walking distance
breakfast very bad-- pool far away from rooms- balcony had to be shared with room next door.---had to ask for clean towels and a roll of tolet paper---tacky little note on mirrow that the towels were inventoried every day (just to make sure one wasn;t stolen) -walk ways in dark going to pool .house keeping wasn;t good Just overall not as described
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not bad location to get to the Smokies

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The motel is just not well maintained. Breakfast was small on selection but good. Staff was friendly. It served it's purpose as a place to sleep, eat breakfast and go for a swim with our three year old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Right on the main parkway. Close to shops.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was really nice.
Cons: I think the pool could be bigger.
Location: Lots of shops near by. It was also very close to Dixie Stampede.
Overall hotel experience was good except the TV didn't work. We advised the hotel staff at the front desk and was told that they just got new cable boxes and were having problems all over the hotel with the boxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Location: Above
Never having been to Pigeon Forge, I had no idea how things were set up. We were within walking distance of everything. The balcony is not a true balcony. It really is just a walk through to get to the rooms. There are private balconies near the pool. The free breakfast is decent but it is such a small area and gets very crowded. I had a very large man step quite hard on my foot because he didn't see me. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The outside ("balcony") throws hot air from the room air conditioner which makes it unpleasant to sit there and there is a lot of rot on the outdoor carpeting from the ac drip. I would recommend it for a weekend because the price is so reasonable, but no longer. The pool was very clean, but the area around it was not well kept. Although, the staff were very nice, I would not stay there again if I were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennesse

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff super nice and helpful
Cons: Hotel little dated nothing terrible
Location: Pretty central location on the end going to Gatlingburg
Hotel was fine clean no four star was on first floor not real nice all you really see are cars parked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Looked Nothing Like Photo's

Posted Jul 23, 2014
After seeing the room we cancelled the reservation. The room looked nothing like the photos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible the worse we have ever seen

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Walked into room. Not what I paid for only two double beds sink running over had to be repaired so we asked to be moved we were lied to as rooms were available could not shower before going to a wedding as working in bathroom. Came in to the worse smell my husband up all night feeling sick from the smell. Moved upstairs second night not to good still had a filth I was told by hotel staff not to book on line as its never the correct room. I called hotel before going to check on everything. We always book on line n have never had a problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg Wv.

terrible experience at Vacation Lodge

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: where is was to everything
Cons: the whole thing
Location: Pigeon Forge ,,, rides shopping entertainment
put us in smoking room,, the breakfast was terrible ,, had to pay for ice and they had no ice buckets,had one trash can in middle of room none in bathroom. no sink or mirror in bathroom. Everyone had to watch the other person brush there teeth. The kitchen staff sat outside smoking then went back to bringing out frozen biscuits without washing hands.The carpet was filthy air conditioner didn't have a cover over it, and it looked like it had not been cleaned in years. Bathroom toilet leaked the sink leaked. I don't know how this place got a rating of 3.6 stars apparently you are taking there word for what they are.I will never use Expedia again with suggesting places like this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Va

Motel was close to Dixie Stampede.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was nice. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
Cons: It was hard to connect to wireless internet.
Location: Many shops close by.
Rooms were clean. Internet service on backside did not connect. Breakfast was outstanding. It was on located on the lower end which was good because the traffic congestion wasn't as bad. It was in walking distance of several shops. Close to Lil' Dolly's Dress Shop. I would stay there again.