Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Hallway had strong odor and it tool a awhile for it to be removed/nuetralized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Westgate Resort

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The villas are lovely small apartments, with large balconies. The pools, restaurants, water park, playground and other amenities were well-maintained and the food was great. The $5.99 breakfast buffet was declared by all four children to be the best they'd ever experienced. Westgate was consistently busy but never felt crowded. It is located few minutes from the national park and downtown Gatlinburg. Our only complaints about the property are the lack of (outdoor) open space for older children to play in and the prevalence of smokers. Even though our unit was non-smoking, the unit below had smokers, so it was sometimes unpleasant to sit on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in mountains

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room ,staff, location was beautiful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to gatlinburg and pigeon forge
Fantastic place clean staff super nice beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort close to gatlingburg & pigeon forge

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We checked into resort & were told we were the lucky winners of an upgrade without additional charges.. The staff was very friendly .. They take you to your room & make sure you have everything you need before they leave. Room was very nice & clean .. We took the shuttle that goes around the resort if we needed to. Also trolley to Gatlingburg picks you up at resort. We ate at restaurant one night.. Restaurant staff nice but did not get what we ordered.. Overall I loved this resort & would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hebron, ky

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We will be back! Close to everything! Very nice rooms, great place for families! Spacious rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from king nc

Great hotel, secluded from the hustle and bustle o

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Amazing view. Friendly staff, in room luxuries and amenities.
Cons: Check in process but it was a non-issue
Location: This hotel is located right near major smoky mountain destination, great location for families in need of a place to get away from it all
Great hotel for the price. We skipped out on the water park and pool business but had a great stay nonetheless. Our room was immaculate with all the luxuries for a much needed vacation. We had a private balcony with a jaw dropping view of The Smokies with a nighttime mystical view of the lights of Gatlinburg down below. The check in process was a little lengthy but greatly appreciated with our own private tour escort to find our room at the top of the mountain. We wish we booked our room for a longer period as we were very sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
very nice locations and the hotel rooms are very clean well maintained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 1 from covington, KY

Quiet, Nice, but Terrible Bed!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tub, Hot showers! Quiet
Cons: The bed!!! And being upfront about additional charges.
Location: Gatlinburg, TN. 2 miles from Ripleys Aquarium. 4 miles from Pigeon Forge.
The staff was pleasant enough; Facility was clean. room was about what I envisioned; 3 things I did not like: 1. There is a $50 "deposit" for staying, that was not mentioned when booking room; resort fees are separate as well, and cannot be paid until at resort! 2. Food was sub-par. The server was very nice in making accommodations, which was a plus. 3. The bed was Terrible! It was so hard. I tossed and turned for hours before I could get to sleep! Other than that, I enjoyed myself. It was quiet enough. We were lucky to not have anyone staying above us, so that helped, as the walls are thin. Only got harassed about doing a presentation once, and I was very firm, so we weren't bother about it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keta from Murfreesboro tn

Nice cabins

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My kids had so much fun there. Alot of things to do there and eat. My family enjoyed it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love vacations from S

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great location great cabin great staff good pool but price should be included for entire party entire stay. Way over priced pet day for kids to be able to enjoy pool activities fun. Love because it's indoors. Fantastic resort to bring a family to enjoy Gatlinburg.