Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice. No towel racks in bathroom. No mirror in bed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice week. Timeshare review was a little pressured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredonia, NY

Great place in the Smokies

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean, many upgrades, reasonable
Cons: WiFi had logged off frequently
Location: Smoky NP was very accessible
Outstanding place to stay with excellent staff and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT !...best place i have stayed when visiting .

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Room ,Views, Staff, ect. was far above most places i have stayed
EVERYONE went out of their way to make our stay wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great location in the Smoky Mountains of TN

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent and had it's own food service and other amenities. We really did not have to leave the propertly to have a good time.
Cons: Room lighting was dim.. No electrical outlets existed in the desk area for charging cell phones & laptops. Mirrored closet doors faced the bed.
Location: Our goal was Smoky Mountain National Park, which we could get to easily. Gatilinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Sevierville were all close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed the location and the beautiful grounds perched on the side of a mountain in Gatlinburg TN. The staff were super friendly and were most helpful. Westgate turned out to be a time share condo community, which we did not know when we booked the room from my cell phone while we were on the road. Naturally, we were encouraged to tour the property and to be entertained for about an hour and a half, but we declined in spite of all the generous freebies they offered. We already have another time share elsewhere, so we did not want another one. Even though we declined, they were still helpful and friendly and seemed happy to have us there. The studio unit that we got was too small for us, but that was what was available at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo oh

Gave us hard time at time of check in

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Just because we reserved using expedia they gave us hard time. At time of check in kept adding fees for us to pay in addition to the reservation and fees we already paid. After all this hard time and games we went to our room and tried to open the door to our room to rest after a long day and 8 hours driving to get there the keys they gave us wouldnt work. Kids were fussing and crying. We atayed at the door for 10 min until a golf car passed by and told the guy to call security to open the door. Security came after 30 min!! Terrible!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Hotel disappointing

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Shower
Cons: Location, restaurant
Hotel room poorly designed with one person having to climb over partner to get into bed (bed up against the wall). Restaurant food disappointing. Also hotel charged $12 access fee over and above charged by expedia. Shower very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with family activities Indor Waterpark

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Mountain View
Cons: Parking Space close to unit.
Location: Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg activities and shopping.
Nice resort so you don't feel transition from home comfort to hotel. Good shuttle service inside resort. Nice indoor water park for kids. Little bit parking problem though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great resort - in the Great Smokies!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: That good mountain resort feeling... great vistas, Spa, incredible water park... good food and FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL STAFF...
Location: The resort is in the Smoky Mountains - super close to downtown Gatlinburg - so lots to do.
Had a great time - very spacious room - clean - and the Staff was SUPER professional and HAPPY. Happy staff means good management - so kudos!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheboro NC

Creek side splendor

Posted Sep 5, 2014
What a fabulous getaway. The service is wonderful...if not overly eager... A constant parade of potential buyers for their timeshares was a bit tiresome to watch but everybody was in good spirits... Be prepared to pay extra for the water park... And $10 per day for Wii Fi ... That's right...per day!...bring your own hot spot!..the SPA IS WONDERFUL!!! Joe has the magic touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dacula GA

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great service. Clean rooms. Playground and poolsl for the kids. Great location with easy access to Pigeon Forge AND Gatlinburg.