Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time share trap!!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Our experience here was a challenge. Upon first arriving, we were immediately bombarded by an employee trying to get us to go on the tour regarding time shares. Then we tried to order food from the restaurant on site that delivers room service, and after calling for 30 minutes, no one ever answered the phone. The restaurant is totally ill-equipped for the size of the facility. We also attended the water park one day, and the water was entirely too cold for the little ones. Literally everyone in the facility was packed into the one hot tub-it should have never been opened on such a cold day. Lastly, we had to leave one day early to start our drive home due to icy road conditions, and we are still getting the run-around about a refund for our night we didn't stay. We have spoken to several individuals about receiving a refund and still do not have our money. I wound NOT recommend this place to anyone. There is terrible customer service, and everyone is just concerned about selling you a time share. Very disappointing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Beautiful

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing at all it was amazing.
Location: there is many activities for everyone.
I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and its staff..my stay was very pleasant , beautiful and everyone was extremely nice.Will go back soon...in love with the town , the hotel and the people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I enjoyed everything about the hotel except for the mattress. It was a king, but so uncomfortable. Other thab that it was amazing. Granite countertops, fireplace, room was huge 768sqft. Trolly stops in site to take you everywhere. It's awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta ga

It was great and relaxing want to come back soon.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Me and family had a excellent time my grandbaby enjoy the in door water park and the attraction me and wife want to come back by our selves and really enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Ulla, NC

Amazing!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The staff were polite and helpful, the view was great, and the bed was AMAZING! We'll definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice enough just really outdated

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: very quiet and relaxing
Cons: up date the rooms
Staff was great lobby was terfific rooms was just a let down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mountain Views

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The views were amazing. The room was very cozy and warm. There is an indoor water park...zip lines close by, horse riding, lots of walking trails leading to water falls and old timey cabins in the woods! The bed could be more comfy but overall it was an awesome trip! ☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buena Vista VA

Wonderful memories

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: How super clean the room was and no pressure to do the timeshare.
Cons: Definitely the parking.
Location: Location was awesome! Loved being in between Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. There was so much to do and not enough time in 5 days.
Stayed there for our 25th anniversary in the studio villa and it was more than enough room for the two of us and our dog. Don't believe all the bad reviews. It was very clean. We had NO problems and we are not shareholders but was treated very nice. It's a great place to stay with so much to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

excellent to relax

Posted Feb 18, 2015
no Jacuzzis. 1st floor roon allocation. no room change but the other things were excellent. parking and dining facilities...etc were enough to accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Beautiful facility: Terribly managed

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good upper management could make this a wonderful resort. The facilities are beautiful and well appointed. The features are well thought through. The master plan is excellent. Even all of the staff we encountered were very good and very helpful. Upper management, though, just does a very poor job of making this facility great. It is so terribly understaffed that our experience was very frustrating. We waited an hour to check in - and two hours at the restaurant for our only on-site meal. The indoor water park was so frigidly cool that staff was wearing earmuffs and gloves - lifeguards in long sleeve sweatshirts and long pants - while we were suppose to be enjoying a wonderful day in the water. Our girls lips were blue after about an half an hour. Everything that was bad about this experience could be easily fixed with management that cared. I'd be upset if I were the owner who must have spent several hundreds of millions building this great place. What a shame.