Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buena Vista VA

Wonderful memories

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: How super clean the room was and no pressure to do the timeshare.
Cons: Definitely the parking.
Location: Location was awesome! Loved being in between Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. There was so much to do and not enough time in 5 days.
Stayed there for our 25th anniversary in the studio villa and it was more than enough room for the two of us and our dog. Don't believe all the bad reviews. It was very clean. We had NO problems and we are not shareholders but was treated very nice. It's a great place to stay with so much to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

excellent to relax

Posted Feb 18, 2015
no Jacuzzis. 1st floor roon allocation. no room change but the other things were excellent. parking and dining facilities...etc were enough to accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Beautiful facility: Terribly managed

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good upper management could make this a wonderful resort. The facilities are beautiful and well appointed. The features are well thought through. The master plan is excellent. Even all of the staff we encountered were very good and very helpful. Upper management, though, just does a very poor job of making this facility great. It is so terribly understaffed that our experience was very frustrating. We waited an hour to check in - and two hours at the restaurant for our only on-site meal. The indoor water park was so frigidly cool that staff was wearing earmuffs and gloves - lifeguards in long sleeve sweatshirts and long pants - while we were suppose to be enjoying a wonderful day in the water. Our girls lips were blue after about an half an hour. Everything that was bad about this experience could be easily fixed with management that cared. I'd be upset if I were the owner who must have spent several hundreds of millions building this great place. What a shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elsmere ky

wish the staff knew about their own resort

Posted Feb 10, 2015
the room was beautiful the view was beautiful, however, the staff was unsure as to if the breakfast buffet was running I was told 3 different answers. And no one told me when I book this room that the indoor water park was closed..also, I have no idea why I had to pay a resort fee if the indoor water park was closed.. Considering that's why it was a resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Very Surprised

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: From this location you can quickly be in Gatlinburg, take the Trolley into town, take the bypass and venture into the Smokey mountains
We only vaguely knew about this property but when looking online it seem to have all the amenities that we were looking for. My wife and I were only staying 1 night but wanted a room with a fireplace, and a view. Man were we blown away. The property is relatively new compared with some of the other hotels in Gatlinburg that are tired and need of updating. We enjoyed the giant king size room, which was more like a large 1 bedroom apartment. Not only did the room have a fireplace and a view but it came with a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom and a full kitchen as well. Every thing was great and the staff was very welcoming and friendly from the time we checked in and even when I called guest services. We are planning to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Away from the madness!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This was the first time I've been to Gatlinburg in 15 years. I had a great experience here. It's away from the RIDICULOUS madness of Pigeon Forge, and above the Gatlinburg fun. Nice, clean place---great service---will go there again, if I'm ever back in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water park not included 25 person extra awful

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Had a pipe break at 3 am waking us up they promised me a full refund then when I got home they say they have no record of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to Gatlinburg Westgate Resort

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This resort was the very best. We have been going to Gatlinburg for many years and this is the first time we have ever used our timeshare week for this resort. Hands down this resort is top-notch. There is no comparison between Westgate and all the others we have used in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. From check in to check out everything was great and the staff extremely nice and helpful. Thanks Westgate for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Located less than a mile from Gatlinburg and 3 miles from Pigeon Forge
I booked this online based on pictures and reviews. It surpassed our expectations. Cozy cabin-like retreat with everything you could ask for. Water park, On site Dining, Killer Game Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa fl

Very convinence location.. Beautifull views...

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We have a great vacation .. Beautifull facility and great location ..i highly recommend this hotel