Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time share hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Eliminate the one way entrance. When you pull in, you have to drive one way around the entire thing to get out.
Location: too much to list. food, entertainment, night life....rides, attractions, shopping, etc.
After driving six hours, I didn't want to listen about time share. I just wanted my parking pass. When I booked the room through expedia, there was no mention of this location being timeshare. I guess resort should have thrown up a flag. I didn't book a tour, I booked a room. After checking in they send you over to another desk to get your parking pass and that's when they lay it on you with timeshare. The staff was very polite. The tub in the master bathroom had mold or slime growning around the bottom of the glass door/track. Other than these two situations it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathewfrom Louisville, KY

Great getaway...Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place for a weekend getaway with my expecting wife. The price was reasonable for just after the new year and the location was pretty convenient as well...not directly in the bustle of Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg but right next to the Tanger Outlets. It'd be a long walk, but it's less than a mile to shops, a Walmart, restaurants and entertainment. The room was very nice, we had a two room suite with a bedroom and living area, complete with a full kitchenette which was great for traveling on a budget. The only downside I had was noise from the neighbors on the other side of the connecting door...could hear spoons clanking in cereal bowls :/. They weren't there that often though so it didn't bug us too much. The site had a small 9-hole mini-golf course and indoor pool. The hotel staff was very helpful and kind. I would stay there again and would definitely use it as somewhere to stay as a family. If you're going during a busy season, take TN449 around Seveirville, you'll miss all the crazy traffic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yllifrom Nashville

Over Pay for a Poor Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a Christmas relaxing trip but turned out pretty bad. We stayed two days. First day water heater wasn't working and there were dirty sheets in the bed. They fixed the water heater around 11:45PM and the technician told us we had to wait about 3-4 hours before using it. One day trip No shower... They changed the sheets twice before providing a good set and we finally went to bed around 2. Even though they have quiet time 11:30pm until 6:00am around 4am we could hear the terrible noise from the water pipes through our walls. No joke but kitchen drawers were held together with paper staplers. Horrible Experience that costed me a lot for two days.Never Heard from Management. Inexistent Do your self a favor skip this location and I am so sorry to say this because I like Whyndham Resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 1 bedroom suite was nice for a 2 night stay. For longer stays, we would recommend a 2 bedroom condo unit, even if your do not need the extra room. It is much more comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location and hotel but room not clean

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is fantastic and the room is spacious and has pretty much everything you need however the bed sheets and cover were not clean!!! There dry yellow/brown spots on the white sheets and a yellow spot on the cover which was disgusting it was midnight when we noticed it and had to cover it with bed sheets we found in the closet and use a different blanket It was just gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Huntsville, Al

Great

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Staff was super nice and even allowed us to check in early. Location is very good. Close to numerous attractions and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

5 Days in the Smoky's

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and the "homey" fell of the resort.
Location: Conveniently located to not only Sevierville, but Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The activities and attractions are too numerous to mention.
Excellent experience! I spent 4 nights in your resort and loved it! The unit was spotless, not to mention conveniently located to all local attractions. Would definately return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: No
Location: Near outlet mall
Fun time, nice place, would go again. I don't like surveys. Best you are going to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Awesome location to Dollywood, Tanger Outlets, and anything you would like to do in this area. Beautiful and exceptionally clean place to stay!!