Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Wyndham Resort at Smokies

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: The resort is 15 miles from Gatlinburg, and has everything around it from restaurants to grocery stores, and less than 10 miles to pigeon forge.
Excellent welcoming staff, and our rooms were ready upon arrival. A very warm feeling when entered the room, and just felt like home. We rented a 2 bedroom suite, and it was fully equipped with the necessities. We were a group of 8, with 6 adults and 4 kids, and there were enough sleeping beds for all of us. Huge rooms, and bathrooms, and did not feel that we were banging into each other when all of us in the room at the same time. the resort is great, and there are a lot of activities for all ages. They even had a bingo one evening, and parents enjoyed the stay. Huge resort with two outdoors pools/slides, and one indoor covered areas with surfing and waves. Will surely do it again, maybe every summer if time permits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Easier directions to the Water Park from each building. Did not know that we could use the back outside exits to get to the park from bldg 6&7.
We always plan our vacation spots that are kids friendly. This was a great hotel for the whole family. It was so refreshing to be able to return from seeing the sites and the theme park and be able to relax in a home environment or to go and relax at the indoor water park. The kids had a BLAST and we enjoyed watching their excitement. We will visit again. Great Vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from kentucky

Mother's Day weekend

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Family friendly
Cons: Stay open in the water park until 11:00 on Saturdays
Location: Outlet shopping, putt putt and a-z eating.
Two bedroom condo perfect for the family and the water park made it great. Wish water park stayed open late on Saturdays of special holidays so Moms could shop longer and come back and enjoy the water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie

Beautiful Units overlooking Golf Course

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I wanted a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a Kitchen, so I can cook some of our meals there. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautifully decorated the unit was. It did meet my expectations. There was plenty of room and the bathrooms were a nice size. The only thing I can think of is it would have been nice for a pool by the condo's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from TN

Amazing Experience!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Nothing
I would recommend this hotel!! I don't usually leave feedback, but this hotel is one of the best hotels my family has ever been. Everything was excellent. We will definitely come back again.......... and real soon!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary from WV

TONS of fun. Indoor waterpark needs cleaned.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were allowed to check-in early (around 2:30pm) for no extra charge. We stayed in the Wyndham condo building, which is a little bit of a walk to the indoor waterpark/hotel building. The walk was no problem (it was freezing, but we walked fast) and taking the shuttle bus was an option. We took the shuttle back to our building when we were all wet to keep from getting cold. We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe condo--it has a full kitchen, 2 baths, nice living area, balcony, etc. It was awesome. The indoor waterpark was a lot of fun. I'm a mom of 3 & I got up the nerve to try the surf rider--it was awesome. BUT, I think the indoor waterpark area could be a lot cleaner. It's muggy in there, which is to be expected, but everything is showing its age & needs a good bleach powerwashing. We tried to wear our sandals & flip-flops as much as possible, but it would have been impractical to wear them on the slides & in the wave pool. The germophobe in me got the heebie-jeebies just walking around & being in a huge hot tub with 50+ people, but overall, it's a nice place & it kept the kids active & busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Recreation for all ages

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Facility with kitchen was excellent. Clean and comfortable. Recreational facilities were the best available for a variety of ages.
Cons: Mail out a booklet regarding times and check-in requirements, etc as soon as someone makes a reservation. Earlier check-in and later check-out hours.
Location: You won't need to go into Sevierville or Pigeon Forge to be happy, but MUCH offered nearby. Research the area in advance.
Misinformation from website and a phone call directly to the hotel kept our family that was renting 2 - 2 bedroom units from knowing we could early check-in and use the waterpark facilities on Day 1. Check-in is 4:00pm but you can arrive at 10:00am and receive a bracelet for waterpark entrance. Waterpark is also available all day on check-out date. Check-out is early and the maid stood at our doorway trying to rush us out from 9-10am. We checked out at 9:55 as I'd told her we would. Rooms were fantastic!! Recreational facilities perfect for all ages!! Checking into the facility is difficult with long lines. Only the person who paid could check us in (handicapped so not convenient in our case). You must have make/model/tag numbers for all vehicles at check-in. Expect to have your debit card or credit card charged in full as soon as you make the reservation - 2 months in advance in our case. You must pay $100 per room upon check-in that will be returned if you make no additional charges in the rooms. I had to contact the hotel 3 weeks later to have that debit refunded to my account. Restaurants within the facility are expensive and the food is not very good. Plan to cook in the room or drive to nearby Sevierville to eat. Parking upon your return may be difficult or at a distance from your room. Our units were on 2 floors and I was told I should have requested if I wanted them side-by-side. Staff was not friendly and refused to get a manager when requested.