Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, IN

Nice hotel with big indoor water park.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff!!!!! Very nice spacious rooms with washer and dryer in room and separate tub & shower. Big indoor water park.
Cons: Bed not very comfortable.
Location: Close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, tons of places to shop, eat, ride go carts, & play miniature golf.
We stayed at this place for last 2 years. Last year stayed on wilderness side hotel was okay but rooms not as nice as Wyndham side. Everything on Wyndham side nice, newer, & even washer & dryer in room. That is huge plus since always have ton of laundry after returning home from vacation. Staff very friendly. Better to stay during week cheaper plus water parks very crowded on weekends. Things are a little pricey but there are several things for families to do ex: miniature golf, miniature bowling, rock climbing wall, big arcade, rope course above arcade, indoor water park & 2 outdoor water parks. Better to eat off premises lot cheaper, several restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg, WV

Great Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge, TN Area

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We had a two bedroom suite with a living room/kitchen in-between the rooms. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need.
Location: So many things to do near by: Dollywood, Zip-lines, Gatlinburg is about a 15 minute drive away, shopping, dining, etc... No shortage of things to do.
We had a two bedroom suite with a living room/kitchen in-between the rooms. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. There is a washer & dryer as well so you can wash your clothes & towels as needed. The master bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which was very nice! The other bed room had a full bathroom right next to it so if you ate traveling with two families you will each have your own full sized bathroom. Add to all of this the indoor/outdoor water parks and a huge arcade makes this THE place to stay while in Pigeon Forge, TN. Very nice place to stay & we highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

DO NOT BOOK HERE IF TRAVELING FROM OUT OF STATE

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We did a Kentucky/Tennessee roadtrip from Chicago for an end-of-summer vacation, and the Wyndham Lodge was to be the anchor in the middle as we spent 4 days in the Smokies area. Unfornately, the folks at Wyndham completely ruined that for the kids. Upon arrival we learned that we were moved two days earlier to the Wyndham Smokies Resort (20 mins away in local traffic) and our room at the Lodge was given away without any prior notificaiton or our approval. First the ladies at the desk blammed the reservation change on ExtraHolidays, which seems to be part of the Wyndham organization. So I got ExtraHoliday on the phone and the service rep had no record of the move and confirmed we had an active reservation at the Lodge. Handed the phone to the ladies at the desk, and go no where since the Lodge was completely booked. Since they are not really a hotel and do not know how real hotel resorts service their guests, I then suggested (and then demanded) that they move us to a comprable room in the adjacent Wilderness hotel. That become too difficult for them to handle, and even had to get Expedia on the phone. Finally just left and went ot the Wyndham Resort once my youngest came into the lobby and started to cry once learning we were not staying there. As I looked through reviews through this and other travel sites, others have had the same experience - All from the midwest but at least received notification of being "upgraded" to another resort prior to their arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight with the grand kids

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Grandkids had a fantastic time. Something to keep everyone fully entertained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Wyndham Resort at Smokies

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: The resort is 15 miles from Gatlinburg, and has everything around it from restaurants to grocery stores, and less than 10 miles to pigeon forge.
Excellent welcoming staff, and our rooms were ready upon arrival. A very warm feeling when entered the room, and just felt like home. We rented a 2 bedroom suite, and it was fully equipped with the necessities. We were a group of 8, with 6 adults and 4 kids, and there were enough sleeping beds for all of us. Huge rooms, and bathrooms, and did not feel that we were banging into each other when all of us in the room at the same time. the resort is great, and there are a lot of activities for all ages. They even had a bingo one evening, and parents enjoyed the stay. Huge resort with two outdoors pools/slides, and one indoor covered areas with surfing and waves. Will surely do it again, maybe every summer if time permits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Easier directions to the Water Park from each building. Did not know that we could use the back outside exits to get to the park from bldg 6&7.
We always plan our vacation spots that are kids friendly. This was a great hotel for the whole family. It was so refreshing to be able to return from seeing the sites and the theme park and be able to relax in a home environment or to go and relax at the indoor water park. The kids had a BLAST and we enjoyed watching their excitement. We will visit again. Great Vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from KY

Fun family trip!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay here as a family. Gorgeous, modern rooms! Very clean. Rooms are spacious. The water park areas are very crowded on weekends. I recommend staying during the week for less traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from kentucky

Mother's Day weekend

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Family friendly
Cons: Stay open in the water park until 11:00 on Saturdays
Location: Outlet shopping, putt putt and a-z eating.
Two bedroom condo perfect for the family and the water park made it great. Wish water park stayed open late on Saturdays of special holidays so Moms could shop longer and come back and enjoy the water
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Kentucky

Great Family Fun

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great trip to Wyndham Resort! Had a 2 BdRm Deluxe that could have slept up to 8 people, 2 Baths and Jacuzzi tub, and full kitchen. Room was very clean, and staff very friendly! Access to the Wilderness Water Parks makes this a great Family Vacation. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to home yet far away.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a total escape location where you never have to leave the resort!!!