Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very, very, very uncomfortable bed (I think is too old). Very old linen and cheap pillows (I found a roach in my room). Very uncomfortable bed. Usual breakfast (acceptable), but could be better located and buffet will works better. Reception staff no issues, but they ask to return the key cards, if you need go to your car after checkout you should walk (by the way difficult to park). Good located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Did not like the room at all to small and beds to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tn

Nice stay at a Nice place!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything,comfortable beds and room. Clean quiet. Love the balcony over the stream.
Cons: Update TVs, More channels on TV.
Location: everything is close and alot in walking distance
My husband and I stayed here for our annual visit in December. It was a very cozy room with comfy beds. This hotel is in a great location if you want to go back and forth to Pigeon Forge. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, TN

The Zoder's Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location, no traffic noise and views are all great.
Cons: We drove my husband's truck and the parking close to our room was somewhat crowded.
Location: It is within easy walking distance of the aquarium, nice restaurants and other attractions.
We have stayed at Zoder's several times. My husband and I refuse to stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg. We have never been disappointed with any aspect of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nashville tn

Okay, not stellar

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was really excited about this place based on reviews but came away feeling mediocre. The room was comfortable and spacious but did smell a little musty. I enjoyed the view from the balcony. We didn't partake in the wine and cheese or cookies though they sounded nice. Breakfast, however, was a disappointment as there was not much offered beyond toast or cereal. Wasn't impressed by my interactions with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2014
enjoyed the stay, staff very friendly, could walk all over Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and on the strip. Several amenities .

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Decorated beautifully for fall. Best I have ever seen it. Love the pools, workout area and snacks etc. However , the decor and technology needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The King size bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was nice to relax in after a day of walking. Television was ok, but could be updated. Overall, good hotel at the end of the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk clerk was very rude about using expedia

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Room very clean, loved the fireplace, but room was not on river and we were led to believe it was. The front desk clerk was very rude when I talked to him about room and said I shouldn't have booked with expedia. I explained I had tried to call hotel many times for two days and he said they were too busy to answer the phone. Won't go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cartersville ga

Great stay, will stay here again, and again.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel was great. We stayed on the top floor, and the the view from our balcony was amazing. The stuff was super helpful, and the room was very clean. The bathroom was huge with heated floors. The whole family loved the indoor pool with the walk over bridge, and the free milk and cookies was a hit with my two kids. Loved it and will stay there again for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!