Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The rooms were great overlooking the creek. The indoor pool was very nice 3-6 foot small 1' deep pool off to side for small children, mechanical lift for a handicap patron, bridge over pool, waterfall very senic. Best part hot breakfast, wine and cheese snack and milk and cookies at bedtime fun little perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Zoders. The location for us was what we were looking for. Nice place for us to relax. The staff was very helpful and friendly they made us feel comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub were perfect for late January. The staff at the breakfast and snack room were a Plus. Darnella and the lady on evening are a plus as well for your customers as well as your facility. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Peaceful in January

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: Microwave in room
Location: At the edge of downtown. Close to lots of shops and resturants
This is a charming older hotel. Maintenance has been kept up very well. Room was nice. We was surprised that it didn't have a microwave. The creek was beautiful right under our balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very, very, very uncomfortable bed (I think is too old). Very old linen and cheap pillows (I found a roach in my room). Very uncomfortable bed. Usual breakfast (acceptable), but could be better located and buffet will works better. Reception staff no issues, but they ask to return the key cards, if you need go to your car after checkout you should walk (by the way difficult to park). Good located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Did not like the room at all to small and beds to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tn

Nice stay at a Nice place!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything,comfortable beds and room. Clean quiet. Love the balcony over the stream.
Cons: Update TVs, More channels on TV.
Location: everything is close and alot in walking distance
My husband and I stayed here for our annual visit in December. It was a very cozy room with comfy beds. This hotel is in a great location if you want to go back and forth to Pigeon Forge. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, TN

The Zoder's Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location, no traffic noise and views are all great.
Cons: We drove my husband's truck and the parking close to our room was somewhat crowded.
Location: It is within easy walking distance of the aquarium, nice restaurants and other attractions.
We have stayed at Zoder's several times. My husband and I refuse to stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg. We have never been disappointed with any aspect of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nashville tn

Okay, not stellar

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was really excited about this place based on reviews but came away feeling mediocre. The room was comfortable and spacious but did smell a little musty. I enjoyed the view from the balcony. We didn't partake in the wine and cheese or cookies though they sounded nice. Breakfast, however, was a disappointment as there was not much offered beyond toast or cereal. Wasn't impressed by my interactions with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2014
enjoyed the stay, staff very friendly, could walk all over Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and on the strip. Several amenities .

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Decorated beautifully for fall. Best I have ever seen it. Love the pools, workout area and snacks etc. However , the decor and technology needs to be updated.