Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mountain coaster, Cooters go-carts, Restaurants.
Kids enjoyed milk and cookies by the indoor pool every evening. We walked from the hotel to most attractions. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Balcony over creek was nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Overall good

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This is obviously an older property and in need of updating. Everything was pretty clean and the beds were comfy, but our room was stuck in the '70's. I'm usually not one to care a lot about that sort of thing. The indoor/outdoor carpeting needs to be replaced. The sink in the bedroom was odd. Light switches that go nowhere. It was nice to have a fridge in the room and a microwave if you need it. Complimentary wine and cheese at the pool in the afternoon(take your ID) and apparently cookies and milk at night. It is awkward to get out against traffic (taking a left out of the drive) due to traffic, but it is an easy walk to downtown Gatlinburg. I suppose for the price and location, it was good. Just tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Vacation stop

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location: On the main drag, but the edge of town, good for noise level, long walk if you want to leave the car.
I stumbled on this hotel through the website. A couple of reviews didn't look great but took a chance. We found our check in friendly, room large and clean. You will notice some very minor maintenance issues since it is an older hotel but they did not take away from our stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Nice location; heated bathroom floor was great

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I like the wine and cheese hour and the milk and cookies time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange City, Fl

Gem of Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay at this Hotel. Perfect location, price, beautiful balconies over running stream. I would recommend a better breakfast, but they do have snack times too. Will go back for sure!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed here three times. We love the location and that every balconey is on the creek. However, this stay was very disappointing! The room smelled like mold/mildew and the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and had mold underneath! Not sure if we will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Zoders- room with a view

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Check in experience was weak. Lack of welcoming attitude. When asked for dining recommendations I received "I don't eat in Gatlinburg"... The room was ok and the view was nice overlooking the creek. The mattress was crunchy and you sunk into a crevice. Needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Kids loved the two pools, indoor and out, both heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Had a great time. Easy walk to fun area! Stayed there because we stayed there for honeymoon in Dec. 1982!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice little mom and pop style hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Great experience, would stay there again, older place but taken care of!