Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pascal from Suisse

3 nuits dans la montagne

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Un endroit exclusif et isolé dans la nature; paysage magnifique. La chambre est jolie mais assez rustique, mieux vaut qu'il ne pleuve pas durant ce séjour pour profiter des alentours. Voiture indispensable et route de montagne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gérard from BduR

Pour ceux qui aiment le calme.

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Pas facile à trouver perdu au milieu de la montagne, un hôtel au décor particulier avec un entretien réduit certainement au plus simple. Personnel qui se met en quatre pour vous rendre le séjour agréable, un restaurant qui nous a bien régalé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
We love this hotel! It was wonderful! Beautiful view, spacious room, great customer service, etc. The only thing I will tell you is that the beds are hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfecto para escapada romantica!

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Could be so much better

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay for one week at La Herizza, but from the prices we paid and from the hotels website that inspired us we expected more. The kitchen was a dissapointment. The food was okay, but uninspired. Soup og the the day was the same all week, The different dishes on the menu had more or less the same trimming. So after a couple of days the food is somewhat boring. The breakfastbuffet was poor. You could of course eat in good restaurants in the villages nearby, but go easy on the wine, the roads back to la herizza are narrow and the cliffs are steap ! The hotel also seemed in poorer condition then in the photos. Paint falling off etc.. Which is a shame, because the hotel has so much potential and the staff is very pleasant We will still recomed the hotel if you are staying a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Secluded Picturesque Andalusian Paradise

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! It was surrounded by stunning views, the accomodation was impeccable and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Granted, my stay was extra special as my boyfriend proposed to me there, however he couldn't have picked a more idyllic romantic spot. We are even considering having our wedding there! There is such a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are all incredibly friendly and courteous. You will come back again and again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from provence - france

hacienda la heriza

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
tres bien situé pour passer une nuit à la fraiche apres du 41° à Ronda tres bel hotel tres bonne cuisine par contre ça manque de ménage les vitres sont sales des mouches mortes par terre dans la chambre des pots de fleurs aux fenetres comme vus sur la photo mais les pots sont vides il n'y a pas une fleur à l'horizon ......... bien dommage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marseille-France

au voleur!

Posted Jul 27, 2011
une seule nuit passée dans cette belle (c'est vrai!!) hacienda. Très beau cadre et belle réussite hôtelière. La piscine manque untout petit peu de transats et à notre arrivée nous avons dû nous contenter de l'herbe (toutefois bien tondue). Mais alors ... il ne fallait pas avoir à consommer. On nous invitait dès la prise de la chambre à réserver ou non pour le repas du soir. Compte tenu du fait que l'hôtel se trouve à environ 15mn de route très sinueuse de Gaucin, nous avons opté pour le repas sur place. 1ère surprise : le menu est réservé aux clients en 1/2 pension. Donc, obligation de manger à la carte...assez chère! pas très faim, nous optons pour les pâtes du jour à 13 euros. Il arrive une assiette de pâtes très al dente froides accompagnées de 2 ou 3 petits morceaux de légumes. Avec une bouteille de rosé et deux desserts, une note de 56 euros. Cher pour l'Espagne! Le lendemain matin, il a fallu faire ressortir la réservation "espédia" qui stipulait "petit déjeuner compris" pour que l'hôtelier concède à ne pas nous faire payer 11 euros par personne ... après nous avoir maintenu plusieurs minutes que c'était obligatoirement en supplément. Et pour info, dans le pays de l'orange, nous avons eu droit à du concentré!!! Internet ne fonctionne pas dans la chambre et aucune chaîne tv en français... C'est dommage car ces désagréments ont un peu gâché ce court séjour dans un lieu vraiment très beau et dépaysant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Deutschland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels