Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: the location is very convenient for shopping and restaurants
Cons: the bed wasn't very comfortable
I would return to stay at this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northeast Michigan

Convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Nice bedding. Not overbleached sheets. Pool was saline (blue) salt water and warm - it was wonderful.
Location: Not too much to do in Gaylord Michigan. However, they do have ski resorts and about 30 mins away is a large waterpark. Have Walmart, Meijers, and Kohl
Excellent hotel. The only issue I had was that my keys quit working. It was about 0 degrees. We had to walk all the way around the hotel to use the lobby doors. Other than that, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff
The staff had to be the most courteous hotel staff I have ever encountered (and I travel a lot). Thank you for making my experience so delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clarkston MI

nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
i stay at about 10-12 hotels a year. Cleanliness is huge for me. This hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool area is nice, just lacking a few extra tables and chairs. No hot tub which was dispointing considering it was -7 temps outside. It would have been nice to relax in a hot tub. Overall a nice clean comfortable stay. Good location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful, and no disruptions while we were in our room. :) Pleasant experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great free hot breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was good. But loved the free breakfast....especially since it was hot. Scrambled eggs w/ ham & cheese, sausage patties, red skin w/ onions.
Cons: Not so hard toilet paper...softer would be better.
Check-in was very fast. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Mainly picked because they had a free HOT breakfast, and it was delicious...but we were just as happy with the room and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toledo

One of the nicer hotels in Gaylord

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything was good, breakfast was great.
Cons: Wish they had a bar/restaurant, wouldn't have to go anywhere.
Location: The trail access wasn't as easy as the other side of 75 but, worth the effort for a great (woman friendly) hotel. Ruby Tuesdays and Bob Evan's walking
For the money spent the nicest hotel in Gaylord. They have the Best breakfast of any hotel there, I've stayed at them all. The bed and room was great, the bathroom could have used a little drain cleaner. Very quiet, has an elevator for hauling all your gear, the staff was fantastic. I will stay here again, wish they had a bigger parking lot for trailers but you can always find room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Sudbury

Highly Reccomend

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time! Everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shopping trip

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The beds are so comfortable &pillows are wonderful.
This is the nicest place I've ever stayed at. The beds are so comfortable, the staff is very nice, friendly especially the girl on the front desk. Very much enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com