Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West London

Close distance from hotel to centre of the old tow

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Like I wrote on the last time here It was clean & the staff were very helpful. & the hotel is not to small or too large.
Cons: May be a small refrigerator in the rooms would be helpful to keep the drinks cool.
Location: It's a quiet area & the hotel is situated within easy reach of the river with it's bars & restaurants & markets.
This is the second time here at the Best Western Bonham hotel, like the first time it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High standard of accommodation

Posted May 31, 2014
Friendly and very help staff at the front desk. The Old Town with its many attractions was only a short walk from the hotel. The main railway station with connecting local services to Sopot and Gdynia was just a 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theukruler from London

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel 10 minutes walk to the new town or old, area is a little run down but safe the Hilton is 2 mins away, wifi is not the best. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doreen from Canada

Good location & price

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely small hotel within a few minutes walk of central Gdansk. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They have parking behind the hotel. However, the room was small and without air-conditioning so was very hot. Also, there was no frig or mini bar so no cold drinks. There is an elevator but to get to our room after getting off the elevator we had to drag our bags up 6 steps and then down 6 steps. This is the same on every floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Fairly convenient to center, although not in a great neighborhood. Very noisy both nights of our stay, as revelers passed by. One morning at 5am, people checking out and being picked up seemed be be having a shouting contest...Room was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from York, UK

Great hotel for couples and young people

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort, kettle and Wifi.
Cons: nothing to complain about at all.
Location: easy access for everything , can walk everywhere.
Comfortable clean room. lovely breakfast with a good choice. two of our party are dairyfree and i had e mailed in advance to ask for soya milk which was provided for them. Free wi fi in the rooms a hairdryer and a kettle, it ticked all the boxes for me. Excellent value for money would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Norway

I would recommend this hotel as good value.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay at the Bonum, there were maybe just a few tiny things that stopped me from giving it a 5. These were things such as; mirror in bedroom had a large crack, you can hear people in the room next door, for some reason our room was not made up in the morning but they had been in to deliver a 'with compliments note' and a fruit platter. We did not mind too much but I think it should have been made. The room was quite spacious and the location was quite good, a little bit of a walk to the main area but it was nice to see the children playing in the school nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would recommend this hotel highly. Our only issue was the amount of lighting in hallways. Probably is not an issue for most people but my husband has eyesight problems. Luckily our room was very close to stairs. Also enjoy the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best breakfast in Gdansk

Posted Sep 23, 2012
The Hotel staff were polite and very helpful. The room, although a little small, was very comfortable, decor very pleaseing and shower excellent. The breakfast was something else, absolutely superb spread, anything you could want to eat and more. Everything was fresh and very well presented, fruit especially well received. We did not have to eat anything else until dinner time.