Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Fantastic hotel close to ammenities. Was very suprised only 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maviarab from UK

Second visit

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, larger room than many hotels, pleasant staff.
Overall a very pleasing experience. The staff are wonderful and polite and the room is large enough to be comfortable with good amenities. Had the same room as my first stay (coincidentally), and would certainly use them again. My only small complaint would be the with the restaurant. Not the cheapest place to eat, and the food was average this time around (was better on my first stay). Still good, but could be better imo. On a very small minor note, I may ask for a room towards the back of the hotel next time, so as not to be able to hear the squash court underneath, but that's really only in the mornings/early afternoon, and if you were only using the hotel as a place to sleep, this would not be an issue. Overall a great hotel (have stayed in 4 in Gdansk now), and certainly the best I have used there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely surprised

Posted Jan 7, 2014
excellent service for a good prize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by piotosuk from Northampton

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Great service. High quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j from USA

newer hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room; helpful staff. Location a bit far from "things to do", but manageable with local transportation, i.e., trains, buses, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Byron from N. Ireland...went to Gdansk

Very clean and worth the money paid

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best Western in Gdansk Arkon was everything I expected it to be. Was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Would deffinately recommend. Was going to a wedding in Sopta which is a seaside resort and was only 15mins drive away. Much cheaper to stay here than in Sopta as its a touristy spot. If i come back, will be booking here again :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Dobry Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking your time to write such positive review. It is very nice to hear that you found our staff was friendly and helpful. We do our best to make our guests feel like at home. We do appreciate all your kind words and recommendation. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you again. Feel very welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice - we enjoued our trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Heads up - Taxi should only cost about 60 Zloty from the airport. Make sure you only use an "official" taxi company. Be careful, there are imposters that will try to get you as you walk out the airport.