Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfy beds

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: The area is a little busy at night so it's not the quietest of locations but not enough to keep you up.
Really nice hotel in the old part of Gdansk, well decorated, extremely comfortable beds and giant bath. I would have expected to pay more for a room like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cosy hotel with parking
Cons: Wifi connection should be improved
Location: Location was great
The hotel was in the best location, just a 5 min walk to all major attractions and lots of restaurants nearby with a parking place in hotel yard. We had a double bed room and an extra-bed in the attic. Beds were comfortable, room was very quiet, bathroom was spacious with complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was Ok. Wifi was very slow and worked only near the door. We would definetaly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Hotel Wolne Miasto, Gdansk, Poland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Internet speed
Location: Antique market closed to the hotel.
The hotel is centrally located, major attractions e.g. town hall, St Mary church, Artus House are only 5 minute walk from the hotel. Best of all, the hotel is also quite near the flea market. Can't complain anything about the location, really. Hotel staff are very helpful. In term of comfort, the room is furnished to a very high standard. Towels are changed everyday; the hotel even provided free mineral water everyday during my stay there (early August when the temperature hit 30C in Gdansk). My only complaint is: the WiFi internet is very slow. Can't even browse websites such as BBC, CNN or eBay. Tried Skyping my colleague for work issue but gave up at the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Noise level at night. Largely out of control of the hotel, though.
Location: Very central location. Ideal to visit the old town. Everything can be reached by foot.
Nice hotel. Very good location in the old town. Unfortunately it was very loud at night. We moved room to the back yard only to be woken at 5am by dust bin collectors who went about their business for over 20 minutes and used a very loud lorry. Otherwise nothing to criticize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great place in super Gdansk location at reasonable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Quality, Price.
Location: Located at the edge of the Old Town and very near the train and bus stations.
Super friendly and helpful staff added to the comfort of the hotel. Well located at the edge of the Old Town and only a few short blocks to the train and bus stations, it was convenient to everything. The price was very good for this quality and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billing Montana

A Place to remember

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beauty of it all
This place is Amazing people are outstanding the food on a scale of 1 to 10 is a 11 this place will always be special to me because she said yes she will marry me .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No air...

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know about the rest of the hotel, but rooms on the third floor were small and stuffy, unless you were willing to sleep with an open, unscreened window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Milton, Washington, USA

Centrally located and close to everything

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for us.
Cons: How about adding pancakes to your breakfast menu as an option.
Location: Waterfront, churches, excursions were all close & easy to get to.
Very helpful staff. The room location was a bit noisy at night but ear plugs that I brought worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacek from Ottawa

Good hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably best location you can imagine in GdaƄsk, good restaurant/bar. Quiet sorroundings, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Maryland

Really nice, old fashioned hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
About 15 minutes from the main train station. Nice surrounding area, quiet location, cute old hotel. Very clean, great staff, secure luggage storage area, nice breakfast, great location for old town area, close to all the sights.