Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernie Gilmour from Washington State, USA

Very interesting place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a different type of place. Very interesting building. The ladies behind the counter were quite helpful and their English was excellent. The breakfast was good. Located too far from the old town. Use the taxi ordered by the staff. The taxi we used from the taxi stand down town charged us three times the amount we paid from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aivars from Latvia

Fantastic stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing stay. Staff very helpful and nice. Lovely room. Would go back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marry

Marvelous stay .

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Very tasty breakfast.
Location: Location is very nice , near old town 15 min by walk .
Nice , helpfull staff . Gorgeous view for old town , very romantic huge room, comfortable big king bed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanna from poland

nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: design
Cons: helpfull nice staff
Location: near old town
Very nice , friendly hotel, heplpfull staff. Rich breakfast , wonderfulll room, with wiev for Town, clean towels and beddings. Finallly I will back soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noemi from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Great friendly staff and luxurious decor

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, breakfast selection, location
Cons: only few parking spaces
I stayed in Residence Isabel for two nights due to business. I really enjoyed my stay as I got a lovely spacious room, very clean, maintained to a high standard. Great location to the centre, free wifi and delicious breakfast served by friendly staff - I couldn't ask for more. The prices are very reasonable for what you get so I would definitely recommend this place to both leisure and business trips. I would definitely stay again. Gdansk is a wonderful place and this is the right place to stay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich / SWITZERLAND

Charming family operation with personal touch

Posted Oct 13, 2010
Checked in late and checked out early - had hardly enough time to enjoy this charming place. Appreciated the calm - Villa Isabell is not in the town center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

not impressed

Posted May 18, 2007
hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill about five kilometers from the city centre.I would say that the family have little experience of running a hotel.I would only advise it for an overnight stay.