Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of an older classic hotel.
Old world hotel located near the beach, the pier and the main walking only street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fancy hotel, friendly service

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I are not typically the luxury lifestyle type, but thought we would give it a try for a night. We were modestly dressed and clearly did not look like we belong at a luxury resort hotel, but he staff treated us like we were millionaires. The hotel has many ammenities and we took advantage of the pool and saunas. Everything Sopot has to offer is within walking distance. However, when we went for a walk at night we decided to steer clear of the path on the seaside of the hotel, there were many creepy men standing around by themselves and we were not clear about their intentions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreas from Norway

Brilliant

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with perfect location.. Sevice was incredible.. 5 star hotel as it should be!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roman from Orlando Fl

Great Historic Hotel - Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The history and the location.
Cons: Nightly live music at the bar not just weekends.
Location: It's close to everything, We parked the vehicle and did not use it until we were ready for check-out. Walking distance to Sopot nightlife.
Loved the hotel. The front Desk Staff accommodated us with the larger room. Everyone was very friendly. The hotel has access to private beach. The pool and sauna are nice. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by l.Przybylek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jmh from Lancashire, uk

Great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This a very good hotel with extremely comfortable beds, very good dining room with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ervin from Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room you booked was very small,uncomfortable and very poorly equipped. We're forced to upgrade at considerably higher rate. T V (CNN and BBC) did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn

Wonderful stay overlooking the Baltic Sea

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: We had a sea view room - the sound of the waves crashing and people watching from balcony was great.
Loved everything about this hotel and area of Poland. We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel has everything that you could want. We had hot, sunny weather and the staff find you chairs and umbrellas on their private beach. There were people swimming, but it was too cold for us! People vacationing there from all over Europe. One day, there were stands with people selling their handicrafts, which was fun. Walked to end of pier,saw lots of ocean racing boats. Had an unforgettable dinners at Irena's (unusual atmosphere and great food at an inn) and Tawrna Rybaki (fish restaurant in house on beach). Harpist playing in lobby was wonderful. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us, but concierge was especially helpful. Also spent day in Gdansk, which was like a fairy tale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service, great food and warm welcome

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasure