Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from manchester uk

nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: the food at night was amazing , rooms cleaned every day , helpful staff
Location: good location , 15 min walk to gdansk town centre ... and about 10 min in car from airport
pleasently surprised by this hotel , was clean staff very helpful and the food was amazing .... excellent value for money and recommend the evening menu fresh food and very cheap .... overall excellent value for money , brilliant staff . and very clean ... also walking distance to the town centre and only about ten pound in a taxi from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yorkshire Traveller from UK

Good value family run hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A medium sized family run hotel. A short bus ride from the centre of Gdansk. Rooms on the small side but perfectly adequate. Excellent wifi. Good value restaurant with 'homestyle' cooking.. Reception staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We would stay here again on our next trrip to Gdansk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

basic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: reception staff
Cons: Food
Location: Out of town but on a tram/bus route. Supermarket nearby. Not much else in the residential area.
Basic bed and breakfast out of town. Reception staff very helpful. Big mistake to book half board option. NO choice of food, offered soup and a pork chop 3 out of 4 nights. When asked for an alternative, offered a Jam pancake!. By night 3 we could not eat another shredded beetroot (only veg. on offer) so sent it back, got it the following evening in the form of a soup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jola from Canada

Good bus service to old town and train station

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: A little fridge in our room
Cons: Could be cleaner and brighter.
We stayed there for 4 nights and it was OK but just OK, nothing really to rave about. The guy at reception had very good English and was very nice and helpful. For some reason, our room was cleaned only once during our entire stay, why I don't know, we never bothered to ask or complain. I did complain the slow shower drain and they fixed promptly. The Wi-Fi speed and signal was really good. It's definitely a budget place. I thought it was overpriced comparing to other accommodation we took during our stay in Poland but Gdansk is not a cheap place as there are lots of tourists and it's not easy to find accommodation during the high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AZBO from LONDON

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff generally helpful though on one occasion when I was unable to use my cell phone directed me to nearby kiosk to buy SIM cards(which were not compatible with my phone) rather than permit me to use hotel phone for a local call even though I was willing to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Max from Gothenburg

Great place and great food

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if you have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a good budget hotel close to the centre with free Wi-Fi. The hotel is at the top of a hill and close to a supermarket. It is about 15 minute walk from the main road were you can get a bus or tram to the town centre or the train station. The hotel is quite good for the price and the breakfast is great. Avoid rooms on the front of the hotel as that is were people go to smoke, so you can't leave your window open when it is hot at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erica

Fine budget option

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine as a budget option. There's nothing around except a supermarket but it's not far to walk, catch a bus or get a taxi to the centre. Rooms are clean but a little run down and beds are very small. The staff are helpful. For the price we paid it was fine.