Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narre Warren

Location of Hotel is perfect for beach views.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: Pool area should be unlocked during advertised open times. If 2 single beds are requested then that's what should be in the room.
Location: Beautiful walk along Western Beach to Eastern Beach and into town. A do'able 40 minute walk to Kardinia Park with places to have dinner on the way.
Second timer and disappointed that not as good as last time. Asked for two single beds in double room, but got a child size bed added to the room! Went to use sauna to find pool gate locked. Was given a later checkout to give time for sauna to heat up, only to be locked out of our room on return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful restaurant views, room a bit ordinary

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel was ok, but lacked a little in facilities. Shower was a little feeble and we had a guest cockroach in the bathroom. Restaurant is in a beautiful position, but the room was a bit underwhelming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ms beep from melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location was great just step across the road and you have a lovely walk on the beach and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Canberra

A convenient place in Geelong

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been a regular haunt for both myself and my side over recent years. Our first port of call when staying in Geelong. Convenient and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Place - Good Setting

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a pretty standard motel on the seafront. Check in was quick and easy but do be aware that the hotel will place a 100.00 security fee on your credit card and it may take some time for the bank to release it back into your account. This was not made clear at the time of check in. A good place for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travelbug from Doncaster

Great service

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean. Plenty of free undercover parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Dunedin New Zealanmd

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Location,Staff and Food
Very helpful staff. Great value --excellent dining experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew Johnson from PDX

Great value

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a phenomenal location right across from the beach, with updated rooms, and a good (but expensive) restaurant. I would certainly recommend this hotel, but two things did stick out to me. 1) I wish that there were more rooms that took advantage of the location and faced the beach. Most were tucked away in the back. 2) The restaurant, which was very good, seemed out of place in the hotel. It was just too expensive. I ate at the restaurant and my bill for 1 person, 2 drinks, was $65.