Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirleyfrom Singapore

Great Location for easy connection to cruise ship

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at Geiranger Hotel for ease of connection to our onward cruise to Tronheim. We could easily roll our bags down to the connection point at the info center. The staff at reception were all very helpful and obliging in our change of room to one that is not so directly facing the afternoon july hot sun and yet has the fjord view- which was just wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EJfrom USA

Good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and breakfast,but had a room next to the road which was noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rooms with a view

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Geiranger is a shall town with great views of a fjord and mountains. This hotel is very close to the fjord and a large waterfall. Breakfast is included in your stay and us substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonofrom Manchester

Basic but functional

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat the location for both the view and locality to the handful of shops there are in Geiranger. The rooms are basic, a little tired, but have everything you need. Note that if you don't have a lake view room, then you look out either onto the other part of the hotel, or a grass bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GS

Nice view

Posted Aug 7, 2013
The best thing about the hotel is the beatiful view you have from your terrace of Geiranger fjord. Sitting outside enjoying the view is a beatiful experience. Do not dare stay in a room that does not face the fjord
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamarafrom Boca Raton, FL

Lovely!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
We loved it, the hotel has a very cozy atmosphere and very great view. Right in the center of Geiranger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DDGSO

Right Near the Water-Front

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older and fairly basic. Good views on the fjord side. The price seemed too high but everything in Norway seems that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Geiranger

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean room,quiet, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Great View

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel experience was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I might have is that the hotel advertises internet, but the internet is ONLY available at the lobby, and not very strong signal, either. So don't count on the internet while you are at the Hotel Geiranger. Other than that, the hotel is great. I highly recommend a room with the fjord view; it makes ALL the difference in your experience of the Geirjanger Fjord and the Geiranger Hotel. We had it, and it was magnificent.