Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gezelig hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Weer eens iets totaal anders.
Leuk en origineel hotel. Mooie kamer met fijne badkamer. Overheerlijk ontbijt! Prettig personeel. Er is ook nog een gezellig eetcafe en er zijn winkels en restaurants dicht in de buurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenniferfrom Wirral

Real quirky quality

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing hotel - such attention to detail. Something very different, a real hotel experience. bathroom's are fantastic, staff so friendly, great design,definitely not your average, dull hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonfrom Denmark

Cool, reasonable place

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel and the associated bar/resaturant is cool, shading "hip". As a business traveller, you can find more convenient hotels, however, this is a nice place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria Bowenfrom Oklahoma

Home away from home personal touch

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't have been happier with any other hotel as this quaint hotel!! There personal touch and always helpful staff made me feel at home. Cafe attached with excellent food after a day of exploring topped every night. You will not be disappointed & I told the owner when I return they are my hotel of choice. Worth the short drive to stay in Geldrop shopping village vs. that I was going to stay in Eindhoven which is way too big and unfriendly. Truly thankful they made this Oklahoma girl feel welcomed!! Thanks so much :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hard to find but worth the journey!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awesome! It was hollowed out from an older building and given a fresh makeover. It has a mix of styles of vintage and modern. Old fabrics and spools are spattered with modern amenities inside the room. Breakfast is a choice of different styles with plenty to eat and pack away later for a light lunch. The room was a little cold but was very comfortable after turning on the radiator. The location is great as it's right in the middle of foot area with a huge cathedral and shopping around the corner. It was a great place to stay and hope to stay there longer than a single night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy PHfrom UK

Disappointing

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quirky and fun, but not enough attention to detail. Yes the decoration is interesting and the restaurant and bar are nice. However the bin in my room had not been emptied and the toilet seat was not clean. The table was barely big enough for a laptop along with the kettle, nespresso coffee machine etc. Quite bizarrely, I was charged for the coffee from the nespresso machine. Note also the beds are twin, not double as advertised on hotels.com. I also didn't like the requirement to book your breakfast the night before - how do I know what I'll want until I've seen the choice?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bart

Leuk, recenr hotel in een verassend kader

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Vriendelijk personeel bij ontvangst. Mooie en zeer propere kamers, zeer goed onderhouden. Dineren is ok, naar Nederlandse culinaire maatstaven. Ontbijt zeer verzorgd en uitgebreid. Een absolute aanrader!