Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

College Visit

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It is right in the town of my daughter's college. It is modern and clean and provides a breakfast with your stay.
Location: It is in Geneseo, which is a small town. If you are there to see the college, you have that to do. There is a nice restaurant next door.
There are two hotels in town. This one is definitely the nicer of the two. It is quiet and clean and the breakfast is well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Very close from Letchworth State Park.
Super nice staffs & bedding was clean and comforable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SUNY Geneseo

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were on a college visit and this hotel was very well located. I only stayed for one night. Clean, very helpful staff and decent breakfast. (It's free). When I arrived after a 5 hour drive, during my check in I asked the front desk if I could buy a bottle of water. He just went and gave me one at no charge. Yes, I can afford a 2 dollar bottle of water, but gestures like this one, makes me come back to a hotel and write a good review. This happened at 9pm, on 10/16. I didn't get the front desk guy's name, but his manager should know that he is a keeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JSfrom NY

Close to university

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Hayward, CA

Great base for family visit

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely appointed rooms. Convenient outlets to recharge all of the electronic devices, and free wifi. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay overnight. Denny's and the Sea Cow Grill are on the other side of the parking lot. Wegmans is a couple lights down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robyn Millerfrom New York City

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to SUNY Geneseo, my family was impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and reasonable cost at this Hampton Inn. The complimentary breakfast could easily satisfy the most picky eater with its fresh options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bjeffersfrom Central New York

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed here. We sleep well and enjoy a great continental breakfast in the morning. Very comfy beds and clean rooms. This time we used the pool and jacuzzi tub, both clean and worth the time.