Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Tracey from Perth Western Australia

Don't be put off by the location.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, down to earth staff who spoke English very well, great breakfast.
Yes it is next door to the red light district. So what? If you don't want to see it, turn left when exiting the hotel not right. My wife went outside the front of the hotel to smoke fairly late at night and felt very safe. Inexpensive, clean, very comfortable bed, great breakfast, friendly staff, central location....why would you pay 2 or 3 times the rate to stay in somewhere else? We will be back. John & Tracey Perth Western Australia May 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vale

Value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: The cleaniness of walls and ceiling.
Value for money hotel. Nice receptionists and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable cost/benefit hotel, good location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, wi-fi connection
Cons: The rooms was a bit obscure and internal lights not suitable for reading. Unfortunately, the lift remained out of order during my sejour.
Location: The hotel is very close to the lake, the Cornavin train station and many restaurants
Very well located hotel ( 5 min from Gare Cornavin) but be carefull, as it is also very two streets away from the Red Light District. A varied buffet breakfast is included and wi-fi connection was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel, close to train, nice breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: good breakfast, kettle for tea in room and good toiletries, close to train station
Cons: the person working the reception late at night was not necessarily the nicest and took a long time to do the check in, and elevator is extremely tiny
arrived late at the airport, only stayed one night, then took the train the next morning... it was very convenient, the train from the airport was quick and the train station was very close to the hotel... breakfast in the morning was very good, lots of choices, and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacques from USA

Great breakfast in the hood

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not expect the colorful ambiance, lots of ladies greeting me in the street. Once inside it was all good, especially the breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Frankie and Ian from UK

Disappointing stay, but cheap

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The hotel is located in the city's red light district and is located above an adult video shop. The streets around the hotel do not feel safe as they are patrolled by pimps - not a suitable hotel for women travelling alone. The soundproofing in the hotel is non-existent - we were kept awake until 3am by the next door neighbour singing and listening to music, and it felt as though they were in the room with us. The room was not disgraceful, but there were stains on the sheets and the shower didn't work properly. In the hotel's defence, (1) the breakfast was OK, (2) it is located in close proximity to the main sights and the train station and (3) it is much cheaper than other hotels in the city. All in all, competitively priced, but only really a suitable stopover for students or those on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johanne from Canada

Great for one night in Genève!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect for us and quite close to all must-see sights!
2 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap Location but cheap

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Definitely red light district, 3 sex shops, 2 strip joints with open view windows, 2 prostitutes and over a dozen pimps on the street at night - not safe for female on her own (lucky I was with my partner.) Had to leave hotel at 4.15am to catch the train - an uphill 8 min walk with bags - still some unsafe people on the street drunk at that hour - Id recommend paying an extra $50 to stay somewhere else more safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler D from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good but the location is a bit disturbing not for families with children