Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Well run,safe and conveniently located apart hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: safety, convenience, cleanliness, maintenance, courtesy of staff
Cons: The kitchen should have drink glasses, an electric kettle and a shelf for storing dry food. The bathtub could be lower or replaced by stall shower.
Location: Parc la Perle du Lac Ador Promenade, Place neuve, Old City, ile Rousseau, Parc des Bastions, Jardin anglais
I chose the hotel after reading several positive reviews on a widely used website. A room with kitchenette and safe deposit box at a convenient location were my requirements. The Adagio Mont Blanc provided all of these. It is really only 5 minutes walk from the train station. I was lucky that a room for me was available 4 hours before the standard 3pm check-in time. During my stay, when I wasn't sure I had properly turned off the electric hobs, the desk person came up to the room immediately to check and came up a second time later to be double sure that nothing was amiss. Since I had to make a very early departure flight, I requested a wake-up call at 3:45 am and a taxi to the airport to come at 4:15. The staff arranged this both graciously and efficiently. Once disappointment, for which the hotel is NOT to blame, the supermarket that was formerly located on the adjacent Rue des Alpes closed down just a few days before I got there. There are, however, other supermarkets, Manor and Coop a bit further away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jag

Good location downtown & good transportation links

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: The wifi and to also have a business center
I stayed at this hotel whilst on business in Geneva. It's in a good location and by most of the essential transport links. It's great that they provide free wifi, however most of the time with the login info that I was given, I couldn't get connected which was unfortunate. Not somewhere I'd stay on vacation, unless of course I wasn't planning to be in the hotel much and just need somewhere clean and secure to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JHAVERI from dubai

Excellent location

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 mins walk from the main station. Request for early check in a day in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Los Angeles

Good place, nice to have a kitchen

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine--not cramped, comfortable. The small kitchen was great. Bathroom was good--except as is not uncommon the shower head was on the long wall rather than the end. A bad location since it is too close to your face. Internet was good. NOTE: as others have said the room is not cleaned every day. I was there for a 6 days and it was not cleaned. This was fine with me and caused no problems, but some people may not like it, and it was not mentioned in the hotel information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJ from US

Close to waterfront

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had some random maintenance issues that shouldn't be an issue for you. Near, but not in, not so great neighborhood. Can see water from room, fantastically near great sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C.Dunn from USA

central location to shopping and train/bus station

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay at this residence hotel. The room was basic, but comfortable and had a kitchen and large bathroom. The location made it very easy to get around by tram, train or bus. The staff was very helpful. I would stay here again when in Geneva.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the hotel staff were excellent and the room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by Norm from Charlotte, NC

RIPPED OFF

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Shower and bathroom was goodd
Cons: Update the room. Repaint and put in new carpet.
Location: Good location close to Lake Geneva
I had to book this hotel due to a last minute decision to attend a trade show. Was charged over $550 per night . Room had a small kitchen with peeling paint. There were stains on the carpet. Furniture very old and dated. Have to say the shower was good with plenty of pressure and hot water. The first evening you could smell a strong odor of frying fish on the entire floor.The air conditioning did not work. Was charged 22 SF for a breakfast I did not have. Told the agent I never ordered breakfast but he didn't believe me. After some discussion he agreed not to charge. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.easy for public transport.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Enjoyed sightseeing in geneva. highlight was CERN.