Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good quality hotel, with helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alia

freindly staff , perfect Location

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed for 6 nights, the Hotel location is perfect few minutes walk from the main train station, geneva lake and the most important shopping streets. The staff are very freindly and helpful. The rooms are very clean except that the WIFI signal was a bit week in the room but Ok in the Lobby.The Hotel offers a FREE transportation card ( Bus, trum, and boats ) during Hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N Kothari

Great hotel to stay in Geneva

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The most enjoyable stay. Great hotel and have no words to express my appreciation. The staff was most courteous and eager to assist.Will definitely visit again whenever I am in Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An older hotel with character

Posted Jan 31, 2011
Different than the typical hotel layout as it is based on a historic home. Very nice location and friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Not Really Impressed - looked better on Internet

Posted Jul 8, 2009
I would have preferred a lake view. As it was, I was given a very non-descript room at the back, with no view whatsoever. I was very disappointed fo rthe money that I was paying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unimpressed

Posted Jun 22, 2009
Hotel undergoing renovation, carpet dirty, room smelled of paint. Not good enough for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay service could be better

Posted Jan 8, 2009
the hotel is lovely and clean and we had a massive room with seperate wc and reception area. our only issue was that the concierge could not help us connect our iphones to the in house wifi and they did not have a good knowledge of local restaurants that do vegetarian options which i would have thought was a resonably common request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A must stay for Geneva

Posted Dec 31, 2008
Geneva at its best in terms of old world charm, service, location. I've been going to the Beau Rivage since the early 70's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Bad Experience

Posted Nov 12, 2008
The hotel location is great and the majority of service was good. We failed to get a wake up call when requested (no clock in the room) and did not get a taxi scheduled when requested which affected our check in time at the airport.Also, there was no place to hang a wet coat in the room. However, the worse thing was the theft of a significant amount of money from a bag in our room.I discovered the money was missing when at the airport departing Geneva. I called the hotel to report the theft. A few hours later I received a call from the hotel saying they did not find the money in the room. Of course not, it was stolen and my bag was rifled through: probably looking for other valuables to steal. Since then, I have heard nothing from the hotel even though I sent an email to the general manager.I'm very disappointed with the apparent lack of concern. We would be very reluctant to stay at this hotel on a return trip to Geneva.