Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Washington DC

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet, clean, functional and stylish. Bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Great location.
I was impressed by the hotel overall, and by the cleanliness and functionality of the room in particular. The breakfast, while modest per other reviewers, was good quality and fast and easy, giving me more time to sleep in. Location is ideal, close to train station, but just far enough to avoid some of the noise. This stay exceeded my expectations and I would return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by nish from sheffield, uk

Average hotel at a high price

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Good location. I reserved a twin bedroom, but they only had a double room. The staff was courteous. The lift is tiny and 2 adults can barely fit in it. The room was near but very small and basic for what you pay. The breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from London

Nice hotel close to Lake Geneva!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Heplful staff; they gave me a free public transportation travel card when I arrived; they provided adapter (but I had to give deposit); clean rooms with daily cleaning; breakfast was not too plentiful, but for only two breakfast it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, clean and well located.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
OK hotel, clean and well located close to the train station. However, the hotel breakfast is really nothing special compared to other similarly (over)priced hotels in Geneva. Also when I was there last the wifi was not working for 2 days straight, even though the hotel staff was alerted and promised to do something about it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Calgary

A pricey 3 star with a good location

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came in by train and the hotel was a block from the station, which was perfect. After that it was just what I'd expect a 3 star to be but at Zurich prices (which is double what I'd expect to pay for a comparable hotel in Calgary). No complaints though. It was clean. The room was small but not cramped. The breakfast was decent but nothing special about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markus

Nicely-appointed hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
The hotel lies one block from the main train station, near the shopping district, and 15 minutes from the old town. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and clean. The street outside is not necessarily quiet at night, but that wasn't an issue when the window was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Train station, places to eat
We stayed in this hotel for one night during our stay in Geneva. Although we heard mixed reviews about this hotel before we booked it. But our experience was great. Its location next to train station and close of downtown was the best. We could walk to most of the places. Even we got the newly renovated room with newly installed sanitary fitting is bathroom. Our overall experience was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B

good but expensive

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, but overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2013
free travel pass for duration of stay. good size room near station, ideal spot