Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

1 night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Ambiance; lots of light...modern furnishings.
Location: There are only 2 restaurants; not much to do/ see within walking distance.
We stayed 1 night prior to a US flight. Lobby/bar/restaurant were inviting and spacious. Room is small but well appointed. Bathroom was awesome! We would return to this hotel. Our room had windows that over looked the courtyard, great sunlight in the morning. Parking garage only takes francs, not euros, FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel very close to the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful, the location was very close to the airport, and the patio was a great place to enjoy a quick meal / drink.
Cons: The rooms were a bit on the small side, and there was construction going on outside our window during the daytime which was a bit noisy.
Location: An easy 5 minutes from the airport, and on the bus route to downtown. We walked the downtown and the edge of the lake during the day, had a nice day.
We only had 1 day in Geneva, so we chose to stay close to the airport. It was a great hotel, very clean, nice patio where we ate, and on the bus route for downtown and 5 minutes to the airport. They also had a free shuttle bus to the airport which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
quality facility and staff; very accommodating and particularly the front desk staff who went out and beyond to get us to airport timely in the hotel shuttle early in the AM…….
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel very close to Geneva airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Just stayed for one night prior to a flight out of Geneva. Hotel is very close to the airport (you can almost walk there) and the car rental location.......overall very convenient for travelers. Hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff were all excellent. Price was good for one so close to a major airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Perfect for us!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a great stay at the crowne, stunned us with it's facilities, cleaniness. No location is too far in geneva however the hotel had a bus stop right across that takes you all around. Hotel staff were helpful & very able to communicate in English. A definite recommendation. .we will stick to their chain for our future stays!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Crowne Plaza Geneva, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Geneva and sharing your experience about your last stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff did contribute to your enjoyment. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Geneva in the future. Best regards, Myriam Fischer Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, well-run
Cons: Meals are minimalist. Small portions, over-priced.
Good experience, helpful staff, professional front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

excellent hotel near to public transport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: accessible to public transport
Cons: no complaint
Location: downtown accessible
comfortable and enjoyable excellent food fitness center
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Crowne Plaza Geneva, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments. We are happy the read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Best regards, Myriam FISCHER Customer Care Crowne Plaza Geneva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Good clean and modern hotel. Had to ask for toothpaste toothbrush razor shaving cream and beauty kit. Nice touch with essential oil spray and rub to improve sleep. Also got given a one day pass for all public transport in Geneva. Prices in the bar are exorbitant and the personal in the bar seems arrogant and unintersted in providing customer satisfaction. Check in charges 50sfr that will be refunded on check out. This will incur a conversion chsrge on non swiss credit cards. Would try somewhere else next time as aud$260/night seemed too expensive for what was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stop great hotel for that and staff very

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: free buses,with a visitor pass, to the city centre less than 10 minutes away
one night stop over before heading off to the alps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leslie from Switzerland

Right where we need to be!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the design of the room. The hotel was close to public transportation and the hotel was helpful with great places to go and things to do.