Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna

Very convenient and luxury hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Extremely friendly and efficient staff Rooms very comfortable bed and modern style For both business and leisure highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

A 4 night stay in Geneva

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Bedroom.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Lake. Cathedral. UN buildings. Museums.
Arrogant, small minded, unsmiling staff. I lived for two years in Kempinski Hotel apartments when I was younger and was totally not expecting the unfriendliness of Grand Kempinski Geneva staff. Laughable. They behaved like a British comedy skit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No thoughts for improvement.
The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of many attractions. It is very clean and beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Only one night...wish it was more

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
If I am back in Geneva, I wii be babk in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Djthouse from London/NYC

Not so great

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is beginning to show wear....seating in bar and lounge areas worn, decor a bit past peak. Front desk lightly staffed, a long checkin time. Room did not have a coffee or tea pot but lots of high priced items in the fridge. Room service was slow on three different occasions. Had brunch on Sunday, eggs and sausages were cold.... Not great when one considers it is the most expensive Sunday brunch in Geneva and possibly the rest of Europe ! The location is ok but no better than half a dozen others. Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from uk

Great Service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel with great staff. Expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in geneva!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the comfort, amazing spa, gigantic pool, clean Swiss environment, great food, impeccable service, beautiful Leman Lake view, a treat! Always stay there when in geneva. Good A/C, important for USA travelers .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ay from London

Great location. Potential great view of Jet d'Eau

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Bidet Loved the Floor 2 bar Food in Il Vero Service was very good. Very helpful. Great location next to the lake and right opposite Jet d'Eau
Cons: The make-up lighting in the bathroom. Difficult to do make-up with only down lighting.
Location: Great location for the shops, Jet d'Eau and The Four Season's
Due to the hotel being quiet and from what they said, that we were only staying one night, we were upgraded to a superior room, which was very nice and appreciated. Loved the Floor 2, bar/ lounge. Food in Il Vero was nice. Service was very good. Very helpful. Great location next to the lake and right opposite Jet d'Eau. 5 minute walk from all the designer shops. Free apples in the reception :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnn from St Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Canada

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The Grand Hotel Kempinksi Geneva is in a great location on the Quai de Mont Blanc right across the street from Lake Geneva. Within walking distance of the Vielle Ville and major sights, the location can't be beat. Aptly described as a concrete bunker, the interior of the hotel and rooms are extremely comfortable and nicely appointed. Our room was extremely quiet and although decor was somewhat dated, we have no complaints about our stay and would recommend the hotel.