Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

A 4 night stay in Geneva

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Bedroom.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Lake. Cathedral. UN buildings. Museums.
Arrogant, small minded, unsmiling staff. I lived for two years in Kempinski Hotel apartments when I was younger and was totally not expecting the unfriendliness of Grand Kempinski Geneva staff. Laughable. They behaved like a British comedy skit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No thoughts for improvement.
The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of many attractions. It is very clean and beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Only one night...wish it was more

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
If I am back in Geneva, I wii be babk in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ay from London

Great location. Potential great view of Jet d'Eau

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Bidet Loved the Floor 2 bar Food in Il Vero Service was very good. Very helpful. Great location next to the lake and right opposite Jet d'Eau
Cons: The make-up lighting in the bathroom. Difficult to do make-up with only down lighting.
Location: Great location for the shops, Jet d'Eau and The Four Season's
Due to the hotel being quiet and from what they said, that we were only staying one night, we were upgraded to a superior room, which was very nice and appreciated. Loved the Floor 2, bar/ lounge. Food in Il Vero was nice. Service was very good. Very helpful. Great location next to the lake and right opposite Jet d'Eau. 5 minute walk from all the designer shops. Free apples in the reception :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnn from St Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Canada

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The Grand Hotel Kempinksi Geneva is in a great location on the Quai de Mont Blanc right across the street from Lake Geneva. Within walking distance of the Vielle Ville and major sights, the location can't be beat. Aptly described as a concrete bunker, the interior of the hotel and rooms are extremely comfortable and nicely appointed. Our room was extremely quiet and although decor was somewhat dated, we have no complaints about our stay and would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lana from minnesota

Nice location

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The pool and the location
Cons: The concierge was in a hurry and did not have time for our questions.
Location: We were only there for one day but the hotel is in a nice area with a wonderful view of the lake.
Hotel is located on the lake so easy to walk in the evening. Hotel staff tried to be accommodating but never followed though. We had a non smoking room that smelled of old stale cigarettes and faced the cement wall. They told us it was an "upgraded" room. The food in the restaurant is extremely expensive for amount and quality. Staff was pleasant. The pool was wonderful. Our daughter loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Sauna and steam room could have been better, but overall very nice hotel and great staff. Avoid if you are trying to economise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Canada

nice, nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: I liked all: facilities, equipment, staff personal, eating, drinking, pool, quiet...
Cons: price price price ;)
just a little bit disappointed by the spa services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013