Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location..
Cons: the room heating
Location: everything is within walking distance.
The room temperature was cold, and they couldn't fix it..The car park is expensive..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Lovely views of Lake Geneva if you have the room!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Luxury, the pool and facilities, the view of the lake and the proximity to the old town. The Bain de Paquis is right opposite too for a dip!
Cons: Breakfast to be included in the already steep room price!
Great stay, fabulous pool, lovely and welcoming staff. Went for l'Escalade and this was the only hotel even mentioning it! Unfortunately the room rate did not include breakfast so we ate at other venues as this is an expensive venue in an expensive city but well worth a special treat. Many languages spoken by the very proficient staff - would stay there again like a shot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent hotel and service.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It's a bit expensive, but this is an excellent place for business travelers. I got a great deal through Expedia. The restaurants in the hotel are all very good, but a bit pricey (I was there for 3 nights and ate at the hotel every evening). The staff and service was excellent. For example, when I arrived, my cabbie demanded Euros or CHF, but I only had US/Canadian currency and he wouldn't take credit cards! I should have confirmed that before getting into the cab,so it was my own fault, but I was exhausted and simply forgot. The Hotel's door man paid the cabbie on my behalf in cash out of his own wallet, and then settled it with the front desk (it got added it to my room fee). That was a very nice gesture, and I found that everyone at the hotel to be quite friendly and similarly helpful to the guests. Everything about this hotel was great. It's clean and modern, and moderately close to everything, and my room was quite large by European standards- highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mcLean, Virginia

Old hotel, tired decor.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
the lock on my door broke down, I was locked out for 40 minutes. The staff offered to not charge me for the mini bar to compensate for my inconvenience. Two free comes for being locked out of my room. Room service would not pick up the phone. I had to call several times. A disservice to the Kempinski brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vienna

Very convenient and luxury hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Extremely friendly and efficient staff Rooms very comfortable bed and modern style For both business and leisure highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger, Norway

A 4 night stay in Geneva

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Bedroom.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Lake. Cathedral. UN buildings. Museums.
Arrogant, small minded, unsmiling staff. I lived for two years in Kempinski Hotel apartments when I was younger and was totally not expecting the unfriendliness of Grand Kempinski Geneva staff. Laughable. They behaved like a British comedy skit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No thoughts for improvement.
The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of many attractions. It is very clean and beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Only one night...wish it was more

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
If I am back in Geneva, I wii be babk in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Djthousefrom London/NYC

Not so great

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is beginning to show wear....seating in bar and lounge areas worn, decor a bit past peak. Front desk lightly staffed, a long checkin time. Room did not have a coffee or tea pot but lots of high priced items in the fridge. Room service was slow on three different occasions. Had brunch on Sunday, eggs and sausages were cold.... Not great when one considers it is the most expensive Sunday brunch in Geneva and possibly the rest of Europe ! The location is ok but no better than half a dozen others. Will not be going back.