Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

5 star treatment means no coffee maker

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Apparently, according to the front desk. Also you can't put anything in the fridge because if you move anything your changed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad internet TV antenna did not work properly

Posted May 9, 2015
Bad internet TV antenna did not work properly Nice room but no view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

wonderfull except one thing

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
very good hotel and spa ! in front of the lake . one thing :at the disco one waiter wanted to be paid 5 times more than the normal price; he didn't wanted to be paid on the room;- in case you would be with this strange man - be carefull and ask the price before at the club .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in an excellent position

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It's location and excellent customer service experience.
Cons: No
Location: It's location is beside the lake and with a super view of Jet d'Eau, within easy walking distance of all public transport links.
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights from the 5th March to 9th March in a partial lake view room. The hotel staff, at reception including the concierge, restaurant and house keeping were all extremely polite, very informative, knowledgeable and attentive and knowledgeable. From when we checked in to when we checked out the whole experience was very relaxed and we felt very comfortable throughout our time there. The hotel is of a very high standard we would most definitely stay there again and would have concerns in recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia S.A

comment

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location, the restaurants inside the hotel,everything was good.
Cons: Maybe a bus shuttle from the hotel to downtown.
Location: Good location , near restaurants and the center of the city.
The Hotel is very nice, ambiance,service rooms,; But it is a shame that a hotel of that standard, the air condition was not working for 8 days.(thats what they told us) Any hotel with this prices must have everything in order.No A.C for 8 days???????!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not justify the price

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Good public areas , breakfast location , lake view comfy bed big room
Cons: Tired bathrooms , new towels .... Choose you room location carefully.
This was a very short stay for a dinner at the hotel. It's impressive , the rooms are ok , bathroom is ok ...but the towels , really. Big bug bear of mine is naff towels and at this price they really should be at least absorbent. On the plus side , staff very good and the breakfast good , quality fresh selection with great view of the lake. ..... Just wasn't speacial enough to justify the price . But maybe it's purely location location Room was above main entrance and this was noisy from the taxi rank all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location..
Cons: the room heating
Location: everything is within walking distance.
The room temperature was cold, and they couldn't fix it..The car park is expensive..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Lovely views of Lake Geneva if you have the room!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Luxury, the pool and facilities, the view of the lake and the proximity to the old town. The Bain de Paquis is right opposite too for a dip!
Cons: Breakfast to be included in the already steep room price!
Great stay, fabulous pool, lovely and welcoming staff. Went for l'Escalade and this was the only hotel even mentioning it! Unfortunately the room rate did not include breakfast so we ate at other venues as this is an expensive venue in an expensive city but well worth a special treat. Many languages spoken by the very proficient staff - would stay there again like a shot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel and service.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It's a bit expensive, but this is an excellent place for business travelers. I got a great deal through Expedia. The restaurants in the hotel are all very good, but a bit pricey (I was there for 3 nights and ate at the hotel every evening). The staff and service was excellent. For example, when I arrived, my cabbie demanded Euros or CHF, but I only had US/Canadian currency and he wouldn't take credit cards! I should have confirmed that before getting into the cab,so it was my own fault, but I was exhausted and simply forgot. The Hotel's door man paid the cabbie on my behalf in cash out of his own wallet, and then settled it with the front desk (it got added it to my room fee). That was a very nice gesture, and I found that everyone at the hotel to be quite friendly and similarly helpful to the guests. Everything about this hotel was great. It's clean and modern, and moderately close to everything, and my room was quite large by European standards- highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels