Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Good for one night only

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Beds are uncomfortable Rooms feel like stuck in a plastic box in terms of look and smell Breakfast Buffet is good Airport shuttle is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport - good transport links to Geneva

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very helpful staff Clean room Good breakfast would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova scotiaCanada

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: New Mattress.
Location: Casino right next door. Shopping right next door also.Reastaurant at the co-op store was excellent.
Excellent staff very informative. Free pass on the tram to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent inexpensive hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Holiday Inn Express is my first choice hotel to stay near to Geneva Airport when I only need a room for 1-2 nights. It is clean and convenient with bus and tram connections to the centre of town as well as the major UN organisations. There are a range of reasonable restaurants in the vicinity - ask at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long wait for shuttle

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I had to wait almost an hour at the airport for the shuttle. I watched three each of the other hotel shuttles pull away before the HSE shuttle arrived. I think the driver was watching futbol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gress

Real close to the train into Geneva

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We only had to walk a couple of blocks to get to the train that took us into Geneva and the Airport is very close. The beds were comfortable and the shower was nice. The WiFi and the air conditioning worked really well too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We have booked a queen bed because we wanted to share the bed with our baby. They had a double size bed instead. The room was not clean enough and the corridor smelled bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a decent hotel near the Geneva Airport. The shuttles ran every 20 minutes so getting to and from the airport was very easy. The front desk also provided free public transport tickets for us to get into the city center, which was a nice surprise! The tram is less than 5 minutes walking distance (and so is a big supermarket). The tram takes less than 20 minutes to get into the center. The breakfast was decent - nothing memorable and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amir from Princeton, NJ

Very Good, Just the Iron Was not in the room

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
So the hotel was so good, and clean, much better than Holiday Inn Express Counterparts in the US. The continental breakfast was also much better. There was only one drawback, and that was the fact that the iron was not in the room and I had to go and pick it up from the front desk. Also there was no lockable safe in the room. The location is also excellent. There is a tram station in front of the hotel from where you can take a direct train to downtown. Also they provide you free passes that can be used in buses and trains across the city. And finally, there is a very nice Coop supermarket just close to the tram station that is 4-5 minutes walk from the hotel.